Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Centrally located hotel with great views

Posted Aug 1, 2014
A really great hotel experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely facilities. Great view. Great food and service. Sorry I did not stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJ from London

Tired but great views

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are tired but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast is very good as is the bar terrace where the service is also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trishawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DB from Abu Dhabi

First stay in Muscat!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best stays we've had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TC from Abdn

Another hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room I was in had a back ground noise which I thought was from the AC plant, so I asked for another room and was given one in a different part of the hotel. It turns out the noise was from a portable generator. The first night I was awoken by noise which sounded like scaffolding being moved at about 0100!!. I was on business fortunately not on holiday. People obviously like it for a holiday as it its own private beach and a good sized pool but not for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJM from Dubai, UAE

Good facilities in a great part of the city.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Travelled with my teenage sons and used hotel as a base to travel within Oman in addition to the facilities on offer at the hotel. It is a very good hotel and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Saudia Arabia

Pleasure

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff helpful. General Manager was spending most of the day on the property, ensuring all in place.
Cons: Pool needs to be remodeled, Ceramic a bit old, and ugly.
Location: did not leave the hotel
Excellent service, and will maintained. Breakfeast is a must, many varity to chose from.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I love Oman from Chicago, IL

Unlucky - we had a terrible room

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great, as was the view at breakfast. Concierge helped to plan our hike to Wadi Shab and the Sinkhole with a private driver.
Cons: The rooms/bathrooms need overhauling. Our room was not worth what we paid to stay there.
Location: Impressive location only if you are lucky and get a room with a view.
Excellent location for this hotel but our room was very disappointing. We had 2 twin beds, overlooked a rooftop (so no view whatsoever) and couldn't move in there without bumping into each other. Low ceilings, tiny, outdated bathroom. Our complimentary local food (I assume dates based on other reviews) was not there, just the sign that said "Please Enjoy...". I found a bug (dead) on the floor. There was a noise outside our window at night. The next morning I notified the front desk and was told that was not possible. There was a Red Bull and cigarette directly outside our window on the non-accessible rooftop so I guess it is possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 40-ish couple from London

4 stars w beach but not a lot around

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a beautiful property on a small hill, overlooking the beach with a view over the coast. The facilities are generally good. The pool has a roped-off shallow end for children, and is in decent shape. There are two tennis and two squash courts and a good indoor gym. The restaurants serve good food, though expensive for what you get. The biggest negative is the area. The hotel is on the edge of an upscale neighbourhood and is very safe, but conveniences like an ATM, coffee shop, pharmacy etc are at least 15 mins away on foot or a short taxi ride. Would recommend it as long as going places on foot is not important.