Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerome from switzerland

Eastin very good place for stopover in Muscat

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
very nice hotel , clean, friendly staff, well located in the outskirts of Muscat very good value for money ,better than many overpriced hotels in the country; a big plus is proximity to the beach ideal for walks or cross training in the sunset ,nice swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NASSER from Saham

Good trip

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was really good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amy from Manama

Expectations and hopes dashed...

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff were really very sweet and helpful - including giving us a late check out - HOWEVER that really could not compensate for the overall state of the hotel which was lacking on so many levels. It was probably the biggest 'website photos to reality' differential I have ever experienced. The main issue was cleanliness - we were on the 4th floor (a smoking floor despite requesting non smoking) and it was just really really grubby. They did offer to move us to non smoking but as it was midnight and most floors seemed similar, sleep seemed more important. The bath tub was grimy, the floor dusty, there was a used towel left in the bathroom and a dirty broken ironing board outside the room in the shared 'kitchenette' (aka dirty sink unit). The handle was missing on the window which wouldn't close and the safe didn't work. So I guess the verdict is clear - it was not a good stay and I could not recommend it. Cleanliness is the main issue and as for location, I still have no real idea where we were or what landmarks we are close to other than a busy dual carriageway in an incomprehensible road system. I would strongly advise the owners to look into cleaning it and renovating it and certainly more realistic pictures on the website!! nothing worse than selling one thing (rather dreamy views of the sea in a fairly plush looking spacious room) and then presenting a completely different grim reality - it just creates disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ABDUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit too Noisy - tiled floors, shared "kitchens"

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: noisyness
Location: Al Seeb Souq - buying Al Diwaniya Halwa sweets etc. Muscat City Center Mall.
Not ideal for visiting Muscat - too far. Close to airport. With tiled floors and mini community kitchen areas between rooms, it's is a bit too noisy until late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great hotel for the price, can't be beat

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner.
Cons: Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and the sink drain was slow. Staff shouldn't just clean but go through the hotel checking hardware and fittings
Location: Muscat City Mall is huge and close by. A few good local restaurants. About 10 min drive from airport.
Near the airport so I don't know where the traveller who wrote that he couldn't find it ended up driving. Extremely helpful front desk and bell-hop. Room is exactly what a budget hotel should aspire to. Not too fancy but clean and neat. I liked the cooking area in front of the rooms but we were woken up by noisy neighbors the next morning hanging out, but no big deal. Nice quiet area about a block behind the beach. A few good restaurants just downstairs. Breakfast was decent but basic, but good quality and plentiful. Big proper king size bed. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from All Over, West Africa

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Next to a Pizza Hut and the beach, and it is a nice hotel with reasonable prices.
Cons: The Internet connection must be sped up.
Location: Swim, which is why you go to a hot and humid climate in the first place, and the food nearby is good.
The only drawback is a slow Internet connection. Everything else is fine; its location, its staff, its cleanliness, and its comfortable sleep. Bring your own Internet connection and come give them a try.