Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom muscat

Nice hotel but without managment

Posted Apr 10, 2015
As 5 star hotel it was unbelievable no good facility in grand club room!!!!! Same as thoothbrush and cumb no good sign for guidance in whole of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and can assure you that this oversight will not happen again. Please accept our apologies. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Nicole Bassit Marketing Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

nice hotel close to beach with excellent food

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: beach and food
Cons: circulation between rooms
enjoyable and entertaining with friendly atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your valued feedback. We're delighted to read that you felt the atmosphere was friendly. That is what we always strive for! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you once again. Regards, Nicole Bassit Marketing Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We stayed for three nights for a mixture of business and holiday. Good room, good service throughout. My only complaint - having to pay for wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Nicole Bassit, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your valued review. We are excited to let you know that now you can get complimentary Wi-Fi in your room and in all public spaces of the hotel. Complimentary Wi-Fi is now available not only at Grand Hyatt Muscat but in all Hyatt hotels and resorts worldwide. Regards, Nicole Bassit Marketing Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The room was bigger than any in my experience, including Egypt, Dubai and Bahrain.
Cons: The price of the breakfast buffet is OM 16. Now that's £32 for today's prices. The buffer dinner is OM 17. I'd make breakfast cheaper.
Location: The grand Mosque is not too far, and there's a children's museum. Not a lot to do, to be honest. They are building a Museum of Natural History.
We stayed as a family at the Grand Hyatt Muscat in December-January 2014. Overall, we were impressed with the beautiful pool and safe & clean beach, and the food (albeit overpriced by UK standards) was very tasty in all the hotel's restaurants and pool bar. It's a lush hotel and holiday, good when you are not on a budget. The pool is warm-ish and spacious, and althugh the sun was only really touching the pool area from 8 am to 2 pm, with a bit more sun inside the pool "island" until about 3, there were also beach chairs in the grass area between notal and beach. The beach is private in the sense that the Police surveys it, and that you can wear 2-piece bikinis in it, but it is clearly also used by others who are not hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Nicole Bassit, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had stayed with us recently, especially during the most exciting time of year. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Grand Hyatt Muscat on your future visits to the Sultanate. Regards, Nicole Bassit Marketing Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester UK

Bang on the beautiful long stretch of sand.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Direct beach access, no road to cross.
Cons: Nothing really, all exceptional.
Location: Walking along the magnificent long beach in front. Souk visit too.
Make sure you book the Safari roof top restaurant as it is very popular. Do go on a day tour to see the area, and visit the amazing Mosque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Nicole Bassit, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for your valued feedback. Safari Rooftop Grill House is indeed a very popular restaurant in the city and among our hotel guests. This is mainly due to it's all inclusive deals and succulent grilled fare. We hope to welcome you back to the Grand Hyatt Muscat in the near future. Regards, Nicole Bassit Marketing Communications Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ceciliafrom Den haag

Mooi maar extreem duur qua ontbijt, eten, drankjes

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prachtig hotel, mooi zwembad en nette zeer grote kamers. Alleen extreem duur! Frisdrank voor 8 euro, ontbijt 20 pp(= 44 euro!!!). Normale Biefstuk hoofdgerecht 50 euro. Overdreven! Wij gaan altijd naar dure hotels, maar dit nog nooit meegemaakt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Grundsätzlich in Ordnung, aber nicht mehr

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Der Zimmerservice war sehr aufmerksam und zuverlässig. Ebenfalls positiv und sehr freundlich ist der Concierge-Service, wenn man Ausflüge buchen will.
Cons: Weckdienst ging unter. Service beim Einchecken schlecht, mussten ohne Hilfe Zimmer suchen. Haustaxifahrer übermotiviert für den Zusatzfahrtenverkauf.
Location: Hotel nicht ganz im Zentrum, aber Muskat ist ohnehin weit verstreut und man braucht ein Taxi. Gutes Rooftop-Restaurant und gute Sportbar.
Schönes Hotel, welches vor allem von Business-Leuten besucht wird. Wir haben entspannte Tage in Muskat verbracht. Sehr gut ist das Abendessen in der Rooftop-Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

Posted Nov 30, 2014
They double charge me and they say its the web site mistake
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Nicole Bassit, Hotel Management
Dear Almansoori, Thank you for your feedback. We extremely apologise for the confusion. It would've been great if you had discussed this with our Front Office Manager while on property. Please rest assured that we will ensure no similar mistakes will take place in the future. Hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Muscat soon. Regards, Nicole Bassit Marketing Communications Manager