Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was quite near to industrial area

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had a nice time at Holiday Madina Hotel...kids enjoyed swimming pool very much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad location. The pool is nice

Posted May 2, 2014
Nice pool to swim laps, that was the best of the hotel. The location is terrible unless you are there for 1 night or going to work in a factory or site nearby, but also maybe it is better to find a hotel in a better location and drive to the work... It was my first time in oman, and I chose the place even after reading from other reviews that the location was bad, but since my first meeting in Muscat was nearby I thought what the heck, such bad location it can be: yes it is: Horrible.... Next time I will choose something closer to the city...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haffar from London

Did the job

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there on business. Close to airport. Good night sleep for a busy day at work!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Dubai

Not the best

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for only one night but wouldn't be able to support longer. AC was noisy, food was not the best, wifi was week and hardly worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a very industrial area.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was awesome!
Location: Location might be good for people who are working in the industrial area. That's about all there is nearby.
Decent hotel, just in a sucky location. If you have a rental car, staying here isn't that bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived after midnight and the clerk did everything to make us comfortable. I would certainly recommand this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mitch from Al-Khobar, Saudi Arabia

IN A PINCH

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Location
Location: Muscat is still very accessible in general but without a car or taxi, you are helpless. This hotel is in a soon-to-be-relocated Industrial Zone.
Room was rather small, not in a great location, one of two properties that belong to the Hotel Holiday Group in Oman. The other property, Hotel Muscat Holiday is quite a bit better, in Haay Al-Khuwair (more central).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to industrial area

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: swiming pool and courts
Cons: returents
Location: industrial area
nice with some facilities but near industrial area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abdul from American living in UAE

Nice

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is between the Airport and the attractions in Muscat. We rented a car so this hotel worked out perfectly for us. If you don't have your own car, you might end up spending a lot of money in taxi rides. The hotel is near Sultan Qabooos Mosque! Also, it is a bit tricky to find the hotel at first. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!