Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AKfrom Dubai, United Arab Emirates

riders' destination in Muscat

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Budget hotel, very clean, value for the money
Cons: Educate the staff to be polite to Expedia customers and not embarrass them and ask them to pay on the spot !
Location: Muscat's mountainous landscape is all yours to explore. Perfect scenery
All went good except that embarrassing stupid encounter when they forced me to pay cash or credit card for my breakfast on the spot claiming that this is the policy for all reservations that are prepaid to Expedia since they have no guarantees ! As if I was gonna run away and not pay $15 ....... Hummph !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jawedfrom paris

Accueillant

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Bon hotel, propre et confortable. Personnel accueillant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Relatively affordable and have a good bidding.
Cons: Napkins are missing.
Location: From my opinion there are no activities to do near by. There is a mall nearby "Grand Muscat Mall" which needs like 15 minutes walking.
Good clean hotel comparing to other hotels, according to what I heard.
3 out of 5
by Michaelfrom Palm Beach

Big disappointment.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Good area.
Cons: Internet and food.
Location: Only 25 minutes from Airport. Walking distance to the mall and good restaurants.
When I stayed in hotel Ibis in Abu Dhabi and Dubai there were excellent. This one in Muscat was OK but more expensive and not as good. One of the biggest problem was very weak internet. This is very important for business people. The breakfast for 5 Reals was not very good. Overall for me it was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom Perth, Australia

Modern, friendly environment, good value

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: please refer to previous comments
Cons: please refer to top paragraph
Location: Shopping mall and Grand Mosque, 10 min taxi drive
The room was very nice, clean, bright and had all the basics. It was quiet (far from the elevators) and had good views (one of the top floors). However I found the hotel a bit faraway from the main touristic spots and had to take a taxi even to get to one of the hop on hop off bus stops. Staff were friendly and helpful most of the times, mind you my wake up call was 20 minutes late. I also found a bit inconvenient that for instance the restaurant would not allow teaspoons (only regular big ones) to be brought into the room and that they preferred cash payments instead of charging directly to the room. Other than that, I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to those looking for good value for money without compromising quality of facilities and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sunmi Choifrom Poland

Good value for money

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only 3stars business hotel but it is afortable price and good value for money.Room was clean and cozy and staff was very helpful. Location was also not bad since it was bewteen Muscat internation airport and Mutrah so quite convinient. FYI, tax fare is between 5 to 8 Oman Riyal from hotel to airport/Mutrah. If taxi driver ask you more money, then you need to reject their offer!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LN (Indian)from UAE

good location. Close to muscat grand mall.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
I had a very brief stay for a couple of days. The hotel was good & staff were ok. The only thing we found annoying really is the bathroom did not have a lock. It was pretty uncomfortable for me as I was with my 4 year old daughter and I was told this was the hotel standard. If you don't mind this, this hotel is a good place. It's placed very close to grand muscat mall. It's around 300 mts away. Hence, there is lot of options for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by troy

A safe bet

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Experience definitely can not be improvised. Like you would expect from ibis, everything just works seamlessly, the amenities and room are all spotless. Yes, as someone mentioned, the rooms are small and the breakfast expensive, but the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the place and the peace of mind to know that your stay will be without hiccups more than makes up for the lack of space. You get what you paid for and more, will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vikpawfrom Jeddah

Bit overpriced but okay for a night or two.

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel but a tad over priced for what you get. Free wifi is a great plus and still quite rare these days. Make sure to request a non-smoking room because if you get stuck with one the stale smell is horrible. The room I had was small but comfortable with decent shower. Breakfast wasn't great, no real service to speak of, and not much choice or quality but just acceptable to keep you going. There is no bar to speak of and they don't serve alcohol. You'd be better off at the Radisson down the road or one of the bigger brands if that is a requirement.