Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

Good Value For Money

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient and affordable.
Cons: Car Parking is always full
Location: Location was excellent for my short business trip, but might be far for tourists.
Hotels in Muscat are relatively expensive. Ibis has a great value for money with good location for those who are coming for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Crispy

It's ok.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Free internet.
Cons: Space. Very little space in the room. The breakfast / diner was overpriced.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. There is a mall about 10 from the hotel.
Hotel is about 15 min from airport. Several restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff is hit or mis. Some staff was very helpful or shifts were not. Sometimes when asking questions about a service, location, etc, I received conflicting information. Website states hotel offers a shuttle to and from the airport. When I requested this service, I was told the hotel does not have shuttle service. This was more or less of what went on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok for an Ibis

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: the breakfast
The hotel is a basic one, usually good for business or just to sleep one night, and this is what we did, just slept one night before beginning our roadtrip. The room for sure was small for a family of 4, but we could manage, it is a basic hotel but it was nice, clean, updated and with free wifi. The only thing is that I found it a little bit expensive considering it is a basic hotel. The breakfast wasn t good eventhought there was a good variety of things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bom

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: o quarto
Location: boa localizacao
Bom servico e conforto otimo. Vale a pena. Eu recomendo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KAZUHIROfrom JPN

Good hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are polite and room is clean. Dinner was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very moderate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pet-friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is a pet-friendly hotel with friendly and attentive staff. I stayed here because I was visiting Muscat with my little dog. The only let-down was the room does not provide shower cap nor body lotion that I needed. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrafrom Bahrain

Very nice for short stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delicious food from the restaurant was kindly delivered to my room. Very clean and safe hotel.. Friendly and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ullrichfrom Landau

Gutes Hotel weit weg vom Zentrum

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals in diesem sauberen Hotel war hervorragend
Cons: Es war alles o.k.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Stadtrand,nahe am Flughafen,es gibt viele Restaurants und eine Riesengeschäftsmall in der Nähe
Für die Besichtigung muß man kostenaufwendig jedes Mal ein Taxi nehmen,das ist aber nur teilweise ein Problem,da die Sehenswürdigkeiten weit auseinander gelegen sind und es keine öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel gibt.