Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: Smoke in the lobby at all hours was objectionable.
Location: Grand Mosque is nearby and worth a visit.
We stayed for 2 nights to sightsee. The hotel is a bit rundown and bathroom not close to bedroom. We were given an upgrade to a 1 bedroom with large kitchen which was nice but not really needed for a 2 night stay. The hotel is hard to find due to numbering system of roads in Muscat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Denizfrom Seoul

괜찮았어요.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
조금 외진 곳에 위치했지만 서비스나 시설은 만족스러웠어요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed one night and took a suite. It was a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stellafrom Cheltenham

Like being at home

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, pleasant public rooms, never a wait for the lifts.
Cons: Poor lighting in main room - too dark to read by. Requirement for more kitchen equipment eg strainer, tin opener, larger frying pan.
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby. Walking distance (just) to Sultan Qaboos mosque, Grand Mall and Natural History museum
Good location in residential area near shops and restaurants. Bright decor. Large one bedroom apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Majid Rouhani

Fantastisk service

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Frokosten er svaert enkel, ellers meget fornoeyd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom 한국

나쁘지 않았던 호텔

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
시설도 나쁘진 않았고 아파트 스탈이라 기본적으로 갖춰진 것들이 많았음 넓은 공간 및 주방을 쓸수 있는 장점이 있는 반면에 칫솔 면도기 같은 것이 제공되지 않았고, 가격이 많이 비싸다는 단점이 있음
2 out of 5
by Mohammedfrom London

Not a four star hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Hotel owner should admit it is a lower grade hotel not a four star one. Provision of room service would be desireable by many.
Location: There is nothing in the vicinity of hotel except a few tailoring shops. We arrived late but couldn't find anything to heat.
This place require major update and refurbishing. The AC needed regassing. The wifi was hopeless, the breakfast was very basic. Don't expect any ambience. The toilets and bathrooms are tired. There is no room service. Restaurant and bar was very basic. We really spent our time struggling with AC and Wifi. There is nothing of interest near hotel. Pretty bad choice. We were fooled by the good reviews. I guess it is not difficult to ask a few friends to write good reviews as a four star hotel. I wouldnt even give it two stars. Stay away unless your need is for a self catering place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S Malikfrom UK

A decent place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel/Apartment was a decent stay. The staff (Deepak) were exceptionally polite, helpful and courteous. Location wise, its a short 15 minute drive from the Airport, so that's good. However, the neighbourhood isn't particularly nice (its safe though.) The distance from the Old Town is quite long, and the nearby beach which is a 6-7 minute walk, isn't that nice either. Overall, I cannot fault the place, it's very nice and clean. Location wise - it's ok. Its a good compromise - you are close to the airport, the Grand Mosque and the Grand Mall (which isn't grand at all.) Bit far from the historic places. Prepare to pay RO 8 for a can to Mutrah (a sharing cab is cheaper but you'll need to change at Ruwi)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guillaumefrom La Haye

Excellent

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
De vrais appartements plus que des chambres entièrement équipés. Un restaurant thaïlandais d'une qualité exceptionnelle en fraicheur et préparation. Un petit déjeuner continental de qualité, de vrais croissants........et un grand service...............tout cela mené de main de maitre par Mac qui est d'une grande gentillesse et prêt à tout pour vous rendre la vie chez lui plus facile. Merci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

WE LOVE THIS HOTEL

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fantastic - clean, friendly, great suite - much like a fully equipped apartment. The innkeeper and staff are especially cordial and take care of guests beyond anything we have seen for years. Don't worry about the location - it comes right up on GPS and is easy driving to anywhere. We can't wait to come back and visit.