Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Staff seemed inexperienced. Some were nice, but others entirely unhelpful. Service matters. Wasn't blown away by the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from Bahrain

Nice place to stay in Muscat.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great! Always very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: Smoke in the lobby at all hours was objectionable.
Location: Grand Mosque is nearby and worth a visit.
We stayed for 2 nights to sightsee. The hotel is a bit rundown and bathroom not close to bedroom. We were given an upgrade to a 1 bedroom with large kitchen which was nice but not really needed for a 2 night stay. The hotel is hard to find due to numbering system of roads in Muscat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deniz from Seoul

괜찮았어요.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
조금 외진 곳에 위치했지만 서비스나 시설은 만족스러웠어요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed one night and took a suite. It was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JeppeMariagerLam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Cheltenham

Like being at home

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, pleasant public rooms, never a wait for the lifts.
Cons: Poor lighting in main room - too dark to read by. Requirement for more kitchen equipment eg strainer, tin opener, larger frying pan.
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby. Walking distance (just) to Sultan Qaboos mosque, Grand Mall and Natural History museum
Good location in residential area near shops and restaurants. Bright decor. Large one bedroom apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Majid Rouhani

Fantastisk service

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Frokosten er svaert enkel, ellers meget fornoeyd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from 한국

나쁘지 않았던 호텔

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
시설도 나쁘진 않았고 아파트 스탈이라 기본적으로 갖춰진 것들이 많았음 넓은 공간 및 주방을 쓸수 있는 장점이 있는 반면에 칫솔 면도기 같은 것이 제공되지 않았고, 가격이 많이 비싸다는 단점이 있음
2 out of 5
by Mohammed from London

Not a four star hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Hotel owner should admit it is a lower grade hotel not a four star one. Provision of room service would be desireable by many.
Location: There is nothing in the vicinity of hotel except a few tailoring shops. We arrived late but couldn't find anything to heat.
This place require major update and refurbishing. The AC needed regassing. The wifi was hopeless, the breakfast was very basic. Don't expect any ambience. The toilets and bathrooms are tired. There is no room service. Restaurant and bar was very basic. We really spent our time struggling with AC and Wifi. There is nothing of interest near hotel. Pretty bad choice. We were fooled by the good reviews. I guess it is not difficult to ask a few friends to write good reviews as a four star hotel. I wouldnt even give it two stars. Stay away unless your need is for a self catering place.