Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value, good location, friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the room clean and spacious with good facilities. Breakfast was great, and evening meal good value and tasty.
Cons: Hard to think - cloth napkins on the table instead of paper?
Location: see above
Mutrah hotel is well located, between the eastern end of the super highways of the Capital area, and old Mutrah and Muscat. I needed to visit in Mutrah, and could walk the mile from the hotel down to the Souk, and through to the Corniche, with its famous fish-market at one end. It is only a short taxi-ride from old Muscat. At busy times walking is quicker than driving! Ruwi High street is a short ride in the other direction. I also needed to move around the Capital Area quickly, the Al-Qurm Heights road provides a fast connection west (towards the airport).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Al Ain, U.A.E.

A good hotel for its price (and age).

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: The beds were hard.
Location: It isn't too far from the Souk at the marina.
The hotel staff were very welcoming upon arrival. They even greeted us with a much needed juice. Our Deluxe room was very clean. I am glad we opted for the deluxe vs. the twin, as the twin rooms do not always have windows. Even the continental breakfast was good, considering the low cost. Muscat can be expensive, so this was a welcome reprise, especially if you are not looking to spend a lot of time in your hotel. The only downside was the bed comfort...it was a little too hard. Thanks again to the great staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ok Hotel, parking is terrible though

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Parking availability to hotel guests
The Mutrah hotel is ok, rooms are clean and its close to the Mutrah market etc. Just a word of warning if you are driving there. The hotel parking is not reserved for guests and people from outside park there. I think the hotel must have an arrangement with taxis as loads are parked there overnight. We couldn’t find a parking and when we asked the hotel staff if they could clear a space for us they we very unhelpful and rude!. Be warned that if you can’t find hotel parking and leave there is a long drive back to the hotel as there is a central reservation preventing turning left into the hotel. In a nutshell I would strongly recommend avoiding this hotel if driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
i liked the hotel.breakfast was good.i liked the stuff, they were kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nive location and staff but no good dinner

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: location and cleanness and staff
Cons: dinner quality
Location: everything is near!
dinner was no good the sheets cleAN STAFF is kind very nice free welcome mango juice!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

海辺まで徒歩で行けます

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
海辺まで徒歩可能、ウェルカムジュースがあり快適に過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolinefrom Sydney

Lovely older Mutrah hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely, well established, older hotel in a great location - easy walk to souk, corniche, etc. The entire hotel is very clean and the rooms are large and airy. The wifi is good and the staff are particularly helpful and welcoming. There is a good variety of foods at breakfast, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TAKAKO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com