Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muscat

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: good room
Location: just a bit out of town centre but fine
We had a good visit and the staff of the hotel were very kind and very helpfull. I would definatly stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vineet C

close to official meeting place

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Free Unlimited Wi-fi. WOW
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reasonably central

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine but the hotel is located in a quiet area with not much going on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was p.leasantly surprised with the size and comfort of the room. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Other meals I took were good but not exceptional.The location is very good for those needing to visit Government office or the new business centers in the Muscat area.The hotel is convenmiently (walking distance) from the beach and ocean in a very safe neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafael from Washington, D.C.

Best of medium price Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Cleaness of the room, breakfast variety and location
Cons: Nothing much. Probably the TV channel listing could be a little higher, but this isn't a deal breaker for me
Location: Excellet, near to the beach, Shopping Malls and other International high-end Hotels allowed to serve alcoholic beverage
Not much to say other than positive things! The Hotel is excellent, with good space rooms, very friendly staff and amenities, plus is located 5 minutes away (walking distance) from the beach. The area is the best in Muscat, with easy accessibility to most all the important places in the city. Definitely recommended and I'll returning to the same hotel tomorrow after a short trip to another GCC country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and pleasant

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room is well appointed and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Comment

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Generally good. Hotel was quiet, but stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pitre from Australia via Doha,Qatar

Would stay again.

Posted Mar 12, 2012
Good quality accommodation which is central to most attractions in Muscat and is close to the beach. The free in-room wireless internet access however was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Seaford, East Sussex, England

Hotel comments

Posted Dec 27, 2011
Pros: Price and within 5 minutes of the beach. Hotels on the beach were a lot more expensive. Two nice restaurants at Jahwarat nearby (D;'arcy/Pane Caldo).
Cons: Lack of seating outside, to enjoy the sun.
Location: Car required for sightseeing. No coach excursions, only taxi tours which are very expensive. 15 mins walk east to Jahwarat for bars/restaurants.
Comfortable hotel and friendly/helpful staff. There was no seating outside the hotel, to utilise for enjoying the sun and reading/relaxing with a drink. There was a small garden that could have been utilised for this. I did find the bath a rather tight fit as I never realised before that I was too broad. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and of good quality. Reasonable value at 7 rials inc tax (about £12). Two large hotels, along the beach, about 15 mins walk away, one east and one west are handy for enjoying the sun in their gardens. I used the one to the west (just walk along the beach to it). Worth an expensive drink (£9 for orange juice), to use a sunbed in the garden. Be naughty and take more of your own supplies of food and drink/make a day/afternoon of it. A day trip to Nizwa is recommended and I would drive there if I went again. I did take a taxi to Mutrah Suq (fish market and shops) and old Muscat but I couldn't find anything at the latter worth making the trip for. 22 rials (nearly £40 round trip). You can walk along the coast from Mutrah Suq to Old Muscat (4 km). Al Qurm National Park is pleasant (6 km east of hotel). Opera House looks impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com