Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and surroundings

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The hotel has an exceptionally beautiful location and its staff are very professional and friendly, always ready to help. This was also the case when a big event took place during our stay there and when unfortunately a lot of sound and other heavy equipment had been taken out of the deposit room (right beneath our room) and transported to the place where the three day event should take place, causing a lot of noise very early in the morning. Upon our complaint, the duty manager immediately made sure that such a situation would not recur on the subsequent days. Her actions were prompt and efficient for which we were very grateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A luxurious treat

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: A short drive from Mutrah, the old city and the marina. But once you are there, it's nice to just relax and enjoy all that the resort has to offer.
We spent our last two nights in Muscat here at the Al-Husn, at the end of a week visiting Oman. It was an absolute treat and we were spoilt every step of the way! You are very well taken care of by every single member of staff you meet, it's obvious that they all enjoy working there. The rooms are luxurious - nespresso machine, free mini-bar, spacious bathroom, L'Occident toiletries...The beach is small but there aren't exactly lots of people there, it really is a get-away. Even on the beach you are given an ice box with drinks, cold towel compresses, ice-cream... There are several restaurants with different cuisines across all three hotels in the resort, with shuttle transport between them. Though the gardens are beautiful and fragrant to walk through anyway. The views of the coastline are stunning, both on the approach to the hotel, within the grounds and from the beach. There is also a village shopping area with shops where you can buy good quality souvenirs peacefully away from the souks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

superbe, magnifique

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: le prix des repas trop élevé malgré la bonne qualité
expérience unique dans un pays et un cadre magnifique ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel, room, staff, environment, breakfast. Everything was super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

chambre superbe , plage bien entretenue, piscines

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: loin du centre, , une dizaine de kilomètres de mascate et encore plus de muttrah ,
bel hotel, bien entretenue, personnel à l'ecoute , belles piscines chauffées, petit dejeuner et repas excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland, UK

Attractive gardens and pools close to the beach an

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Rather isolated so need a car or taxi or hotel bus to go anywhere outside hotel grounds.
Excellent food at several venues within the hotel complex with good friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: The old souk with the Hotel's shuttle and the Royal Opera House are worth a visit
We have stayed at Al Husn 3 times and it has never disappointed us. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The room is spotless with very comfortable beds. All the hotel amenities are fantastic as is the scenery. We highly recommend it and will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Az

Kid friendly hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We had a great time with kids. It is one of the list kid friendly hotels I had been to. Kids have a lot of options to play to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

super Lage, Traumanlage, riesige Zimmer

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Ruhe und grosszügige Lage
Cons: Shuttle-Service zur Stadt zu selten
tolles Frühstücksbuffet, tolles Service, sehr schöne Anlage, riesige Zimmer, wunderschöner Pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pontederA

Tutto bellissimo

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Camera, piscine, spiaggia, centro fitness (nota: non semplice palestra), SPA, ristoranti (ristoranti VERI) e cibo tutto davvero eccezionale. In merito al cibo: colazione ottima sia per qualità sia per quantità e ristoranti ottimi. Riguardo ai servizi: tante attività dedicate ai bambini; ottimo il servizio sulla spiaggia; centro fitness super attrezzato (ovviamente gratuito) e Spa con una lista infinita di trattamenti. Resort davvero consigliatissimo anche a gennaio (anche perché pare che da aprile in poi sia davvero troppo caldo) con 28 gradi.