Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hall, MD USA

Wonderful Beautiful Resort

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: You see the rocks coming right down to the water while enjoying the beach.
Location: It is still close to Muscat and you can be to the souk there in less than a half hour.
While creating a wonderful 5 star resort they also kept the feeling of the Oman coast in that area which made it even more special. Although I would have liked to find a 3-4 star hotel for a few days on the beach in Oman the ones that exist are really inferior ( either the beach isn't as nice or there were vehicles allowed on the beach, etc.) and we decided it was worth it to spend the money for this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom アブダビ、UAE

素晴らしいホテル

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: ホスピタリティーが素晴らしい
Cons: 大人専用というであれば、お子様は客室、レストランも入れないでいただきたい。
Location: 空港から35分、問題なし。
大人専用のアルフスンに宿泊しましたが、本当に素晴らしいホテルでした。 ビーチに着くと、クーラーボックスに飲み物とフェイスミストを入れて持ってきてくれますし、1日2回アイスクリームなども配られます。 午後のアフタヌーンティーやプレディナーカクテルも飲み放題食べ放題です。 もちろん部屋の一部お酒を除けば、飲み物やスナックも無料でいただけます。 部屋も広く、清潔です。 帰りのフライトが夜遅くだったので、ホスピタリティールームも使わせていただきました。 また、アニバーサリーということで、お心遣いもいただきました。 またぜひ泊まりたいリゾートですし、友人にも薦めるつもりです。 ただ、大人専用ということでしたが、お子様がレストランや客室で大きな声をだされていたのが、残念でした。 プールやビーチだけが大人専用ということだったのでしょうか?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom METZ

Excellent hôte

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Tout. A noter le buffet petit déjeuner : fantastique
Location: Le coin est isolé, ce qui en fait son charme.
Un service irréprochable, une plage privée, des piscines agréables, des restaurants diversifiés et délicieux... tout était parfait. Très agréable pour les enfants. Juste une précision, c'est un hôtel pour la farniente et pour profiter de la plage, du soleil...il reste loin de la ville de Mascate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Beautiful location and very unspoilt.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Great location, beautiful scenery, wonderful staff and facilities.
Cons: Unfortunately food and alcohol is very expensive, unrealistically so. If you had children with you it could break the bank!
Location: Muscat is very close by and must be visited. We went over night to the Green Mountains, absolutely stunning. Hotel setting is magnificent.
Wanted a relaxing holiday and got it but there was plenty to do too. Great gym, watersports, the sea was so clear and lots of tropical fish, lots of great restaurants, setting is stunning. Great holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Lots to do at this hotel for adults and children alike. The food is excellent with a variety of restaurants to choose from & the staff are very attentive. I would definitely come back & stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and surroundings

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The hotel has an exceptionally beautiful location and its staff are very professional and friendly, always ready to help. This was also the case when a big event took place during our stay there and when unfortunately a lot of sound and other heavy equipment had been taken out of the deposit room (right beneath our room) and transported to the place where the three day event should take place, causing a lot of noise very early in the morning. Upon our complaint, the duty manager immediately made sure that such a situation would not recur on the subsequent days. Her actions were prompt and efficient for which we were very grateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A luxurious treat

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: A short drive from Mutrah, the old city and the marina. But once you are there, it's nice to just relax and enjoy all that the resort has to offer.
We spent our last two nights in Muscat here at the Al-Husn, at the end of a week visiting Oman. It was an absolute treat and we were spoilt every step of the way! You are very well taken care of by every single member of staff you meet, it's obvious that they all enjoy working there. The rooms are luxurious - nespresso machine, free mini-bar, spacious bathroom, L'Occident toiletries...The beach is small but there aren't exactly lots of people there, it really is a get-away. Even on the beach you are given an ice box with drinks, cold towel compresses, ice-cream... There are several restaurants with different cuisines across all three hotels in the resort, with shuttle transport between them. Though the gardens are beautiful and fragrant to walk through anyway. The views of the coastline are stunning, both on the approach to the hotel, within the grounds and from the beach. There is also a village shopping area with shops where you can buy good quality souvenirs peacefully away from the souks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

superbe, magnifique

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: le prix des repas trop élevé malgré la bonne qualité
expérience unique dans un pays et un cadre magnifique ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel, room, staff, environment, breakfast. Everything was super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

chambre superbe , plage bien entretenue, piscines

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: loin du centre, , une dizaine de kilomètres de mascate et encore plus de muttrah ,
bel hotel, bien entretenue, personnel à l'ecoute , belles piscines chauffées, petit dejeuner et repas excellent