Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed for 5 nights. The hotel is quite superb. Beautifully decorated. Outstanding service throughout. Really a special property. Doesn't look like much when you turn off the main road, but wait till you get into the main building. There are three well laid out pools and a few hundred metres of private beach. An excellent gym & tennis courts. The spa is pricey but again the service and quality are of the highest level. So if you are thinking of a treat - go for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Amazing hotel...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location, architecture and the amazing pools.
Location: You wont want to leave the hotel but it is centrally located in the city. You can visit SQ mosque and
Even the smallest rooms are very nice. The overall hotel gives you the tranquility you need for vacation. Food is great and so are the drinks.. Breakfast buffet is stupendous if you are to stay over weekend just try the brunch i have never seen such a variety. The hotel staff is very friendly and extremely competent. They followed up an retrieved my lost baggage from the airlines and retrieved it to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent hotel service that provides an excellent get away for a romantic break and relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
unfortunately due to a booking error which was not our fault we were held hostage at the hotel reception for almost an hour before the issue was resolved and did not even get the courtesy of completing the formalities from the comfort of our room...mind you add to the mix a pregnant lady and a 2 year old toddler you can imagine this was not ideal...room service was highly overpriced (we met another couple by the pool with a toddler that brought this up before we did so were definately not crazy) and for the 'upgrade' we were promised for our 'troubles' we got a room that didn’t even have a bathtub! shower only :) there was no ventilation in the room for any fresh air we had to leave our room and the management unfortunately was not proactive and very mellow in resolving our initial issue that continued to persist until the end of our stay...we were very disappointed to say the least...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Stunning!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel and it's staff are truly amazing and look after your very need. An experience not to be forgotten we will certainly return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, fabulous experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This was our second stay at Chedi and we were just as impressed as last year. The staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. We spent most of our time at the long pool with excellent views and a fabulous pool. Our couples massage at the spa was amazing. The food was first class and I was surprised to be offered the recipe for the delicious chicken curry. It was emailed to me today and am looking forward to trying it out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Enjoyed every minute!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I was in Muscat to sight see, having driven in with a friend from Dubai. We were there for only one night, but wished we would have planned a longer stay! Our trip was during Ramadan, and the hotel was rather quiet, so they upgraded us to a deluxe room for free. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were impressed by their professionalism and how much pride all of the staff seemed to take in the hotel and their positions there. The food is fabulous. The complimentary breakfast is the best I have ever seen! We took part in the Iftar buffet and it was amazing. The food was incredible, and the atmosphere was both sophisticated and comfortable. The staff, again, were wonderful! We both went to the spa for a massage and a complimentary additional service ( a facial and a foot massage). We were both very impressed with the spa staff and the sevices they provide. Again, we wished we had planned to stay longer! If I am ever in the Muscat area I will definitely stay at the Chedi again. My friend and I have already recommended The Chedi Muscat to several people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pedro from ksa

Weekend getaway for wife's birthday

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, location, beach, spa and pools
Cons: A "few" staff at the pool were a bit rude and are in need of training.
Location: Chill, relax and enjoy the beach/spa and pool
Outstanding! The staff was more than accommodating to my many requests. They were unbelievably responsive and accommodating. Thanks a lot to the entire concierge staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by azim from london

Fantastic hotel. Staff were great esp Munira

Posted May 24, 2014
Wonderful stay,relaxing and extremely nice polite staff. Munira on front desk was exceptional. In her service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: I'd love to be able to take an after dinner swim but pools close early.
Location: Very close to the city with designated taxi's so easy to visit the souk, Grand Mosque, cornice, Sultan's Palace, Old Muscat.
I stayed for five nights at the Chedi. The staff, the facilities and the location are superb. There have been complaints from others about being in the flight path and the noise that brings. I was concerned about this but found it non-issue. The spa is lovely and the fitness center is amazing. I travelled solo and though the place was full of couples, I didn't feel horribly out of place. I loved that the bartender at the Serai bar, noticing I was on my own, kindly offered newspapers and magazines. I highly recommend this hotel/resort to everyone (perhaps not families however) but especially to those traveling alone.