Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Comfort and friendly staff hotel,

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Surrounded with many restaurants Mediterranean and western , very freindly staff , clean , very good and open buffet breakfast. I will stay in it agin in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Very close to the malls and restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: New, it's clean and staff are very friendly.
Cons: The charge for breakfast, quite expensive for children.
Location: Many things since it's very close to the malls, other attractions.
Wonderful experience with this hotel. The staff are very friendly and service is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zayid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from London

Overnight

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was perfect
Wow this hotel is amazing. We turned up at midnight and were so impresed with the room that we just wanted to enjoy it and not sleep. The breackfast was amazing and the staff couldnt do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harris from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, big room, and reasonable price

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, big room, and reasonable price
2 out of 5
by Sanjin from Zagreb

Second visit: Disappointing

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Our second visit to Tulip Inn - first being very positive, this one disappointing. The room they gave us (apparently and upgrade) had a distinct smell of cigarettes and the bedsheets weren't really clean. Asked for a different room (we didn't mind a downgrade) but only room they had available had even worse smell and was less clean (hair on bedsheets). So we settled for fist room with change of bedsheets and opening the windows to air it out as much as possible. The state of both rooms were below the standard of the hotel and the image they want to give (and gave us on our first visit).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanjin from Zagreb

First visit: everything OK

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Very clean rooms, near Grand Mosque and relatively convenient location for airport. If you get a good on-line deal it could be excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RPH from Kuwait

Comfortable, no nonsense hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Family of 4, wanted a no frills hotel. The room was excellent for us - good size. Would definitely stay there again if we visit Oman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin

Nice Muscat Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Better restaraunts in the area.
Location: Not much nearby, except for the Grand Mall, which was five minutes by car. With a car you are not far from better areas.
We were in Oman for six days. The hotel is in an area with many hotels, but not much else of interest. We did have easy access to the main highway through Muscat so it was easy to get around- a car is a must, though. We were upgraded to a suite, so we had plenty of room. It was very clean and comfortable. The view from the window was towards the mountains, not the sea, but we didn't really care. A nice hotel at our discounted price, but maybe a bit much at full price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star??

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: almost everrthing
Awkward to find -- no alcohol as it is in a residential area -- staff not helpful. The whole hotel stinks of cigarette smoke -- even the no smoking floor.