Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good...pool closed

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It was a good hotel for the price. The only thing that was quite frustrating was that the pool and hot tub were closed for cleaning. I realize this needs to be done but when you book a hotel specifically so that the kids can use the pool it is frustrating when you aren't notified that it won't be available so other plans could be made instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Great family friendly value

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast bar was wonderful. Great experience for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Just went for a night to let the grandkids swim.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
The staff was great. Very friendly and nice to the kids. Had a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Checkin and out were easy. Good breakfast choices. Room was clean. Sink wasn't draining properly but no problems otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

OK, if you like WalMart...

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Raise the price to keep bargain shoppers that are trying to turn a profit, away.
Location: MI beaches and sand dunes.
The pool was nice, the hot tub maybe a little sub-par and the sauna was broke..., those were the "flowers" that attracted us for a family event. Breakfast and coffee areas were cramped and not organized in a way to be efficient to overcome the lack of spaciousness. They could really use an organization expert. BIGGIE: MANY of the patron's were rude and all about themselves first, pushing you out of their way to get what they want. That was PART of what got me to start thinking about WHY they were there. I am thinking there may be more going on in the establishment than I was staying there for. It's only my observation. I'm just saying. Bottom line is I won't stay there again. I'll spend the extra dollars, which has historically proven itself to be a worthy investment for a comfortable night's sleep and an overall quality experience. IT beats the place I had to prop a chair under the door handle to lock it (another story for another time).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, Mi

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Staff is excellant. Very friendly and caring. Our room was very clean. We love it and have stayed before.
Cons: Breakfast gets very congested in the small breakfast room.
Had a great stay with my 11 year old grandson. Pool is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Lake Michigan
Great staff, nice rooms, Lake Michigan not far, excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Portage

Very Pleasant!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our experience. The desk host that checked us in was so pleasant and helpful. She went above and beyond to help us with maps and information on restaurants. She made our experience all the better. Now that is what I call customer service. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

Excellent experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, price, comfortable room
Cons: The hallway carpets are due to be replaced, but it appears that they are in the process of completing the final updates on this facility.
Location: Shopping, beach, dunes, restaurants.
The staff at this hotel are very friendly and accommodating. The room was much more than I would have expected for the price! I would recommend this facility for anyone looking for a very nice room for a bargain price! I will be in Muskegon in the future and plan to stay at the Baymont!