Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price - great hotel!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D & Jfrom Detroit area

One night for business

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Muskegon area
Easy in and out. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Breakfast was pretty decent with waffles as well as continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Feb 16, 2014
only down fall was the ice machine was in main building. Everything else was great!! loved the Jacuzzi tub--great size!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Hotel is a very simple comfortable place. The pool is very nice and enjoyable. The only recommendation I would add would be to expand access to the fitness center starting at 5:30 am to accommodate people with early starts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

good location, close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: location, beach, view
Cons: front desk stuff could be more friendly
Location: exellent
good, nice location, greate beach, close to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rickfrom Albuquerque

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, clean.
Good location (once you master the "Michigan turns"). Main drag location but convenient to beach; friendly, helpful staff; nice room; felt "new." Really nice town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Sound proofing Improve the appearance and quality of breakfast bar.
You can hear the people above walking around. The ceiling also creaked. You knew every time they used water (all kinds). It drowned out the tv! Could hear the kids in the next room until 2:30 am. This isn't the hotels fault, but obviously there isn't much sound insulation between rooms. I was told I wouldn't have this problem if I upgraded to a more expensive room! $130.00 a night should get more quiet! The free breakfast was mediocre and not very attractively displayed. I ate elsewhere after inspecting it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get location to get around Grand Haven!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Good location and was clean and peaceful.
Cons: The walk way at the top was squeaky. Didn't seem sturdy in front of our room!
We enjoyed our stay and the beach and lighthouse and pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Nice, clean room. Loved how we were within 1 1/2 miles State Park and downtown-easy to get to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom Michigan

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Location was good and again cleanliness
Cons: A later hour for breakfast 7- 10
Location: go to the beach go to shops
I checked the reviews before booking. The room smelled clean and the bathroom was very clean.