Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Nice, clean room. Loved how we were within 1 1/2 miles State Park and downtown-easy to get to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Michigan

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Location was good and again cleanliness
Cons: A later hour for breakfast 7- 10
Location: go to the beach go to shops
I checked the reviews before booking. The room smelled clean and the bathroom was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from London, ON, Canada

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Close and convenient to everything in Grand Haven
Location: Perfect location
We had the ground rooms around the side for 3 nights which was great as easy to get to car to unload and pack. We were there for our daughters wedding so it was easy taking wedding clothes and decorations in and out of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by North Man from Northern Michigan

Extremely clean and spacious, will stay again.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: Stiff pillows
Location: Grand Haven is one-ways through the center of town, getting around can be a chore. Has lots of great eats & a beautiful park beach on Lake Michigan.
I have almost nothing bad to say about the Best Western Beacon Blvd in Grand Haven. If I HAD to find fault someplace, I'd say the beds. They're a bit stiff and the pillows were round and not very comfy at all, couldn't get the right position for myself or my head. But honestly, that's being picky. The room was very spacious, my wife and I with 2 kids had plenty of room. The room itself was super clean, complete with a nice large flat screen TV along with a a DVD player. The bathroom was also superbly clean, shower had good water pressure, in-room coffee maker, fridge and yes even a microwave. We sent our son to get some extra blankets, they were happy to oblige. The TV remote was sanitized and in a bag on our arrival, nice touch. Oh yeah, free wi-fi throughout, which is much appreciated. The pool area was clean, the hot tub also, very clean water, not too much chlorine, and plenty of fresh towels available. There were several tables surrounding the pool, chairs were comfy. Breakfast was generic but nice. Bagels, toast, pastrys, cereal, fruits all well stocked. Juice and coffee were both very tasy in the breakfast room, in-room coffee is not so great, but it never is on the little 1-cup coffee makers in the room. Breakfast room was spacious, not cramped like so many hotels. Over all it was a great stay at a good price, will stay here again if in the area overnight again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma M. from Indiana,Usa

Week-end get-away

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Convient, clean
Cons: TV
Location: Off the main road, sets back off the road
We didn't use the pool area or have breakfast there. So, I can't say anything about those. Our room was a fine, very clean, updated. Plenty of hot water, nice towels. The staff was fine. We were there for the weekend. Friday -checked out Sunday. My husband's only gripe, the TV. It worked, had alot of channels, it was older, not a flat screen. So, some channels weren't as clear as he would have liked. Also, that could have been because of the rain, all day Saturday. Other than that, we would go back there if we ever go to the Grand Haven area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA

No Dressers

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Nice pool, convenient location for us
Cons: There were no dressers
Nice hotel overall. The only place to store clothes are the two drawers in the cabinet the TV sits on. My wife and I were there for a week to attend a wedding so we had a lot of clothes. We ended up with clothes all over the room due to no storage space. Other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lu from Grosse Pointe, MI, USA

Perfect weekend!

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Waffles at breakfast.
Cons: Needs outdoor pool!
Location: Grand Haven has the best beaches.
I thought the hotel was great!!! Everyone was very helpful, and the rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Great value only a short drive from downtown and the beach, without sacrificing on cleanliness or service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Archbold, Ohio

plenty of room

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Beds were great, the room was roomy and quiet. Best nights rest I've gotten at a hotel in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Haven Visit

Posted May 21, 2012
Not been a fan of the Best Western hotel chain, but gave them another try based on the guest reviews and pictures. We were very pleased. Would recommend and will stay again!