Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Other than not being forewarned that there was roofing & siding working being performed on the building, my stay was good. My stay was a short overnight, at a reasonable rate, which was all I was looking for. thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Close to Michigan Adventure

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Kids liked the pools and the breakfast was good, room needs updates but it served the purpose of place to sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The continental breakfast had a lot of choices, although we were unable to partake due to a travel issue. Would book this hotel again when needing to stay in the area to visit family. Location was easy on and easy off the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

elevator acess

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast.
Cons: get an elevator.
Location: good location near restaurants and stores.
my stay was ok except that my room was on the second floor and there isnt an elevator. I have never stayed in a hotel without one, so we had to carry all of vour luggage up two sets of stairs and back with the kids.
3 out of 5
by Mom of 2 from New Baltimore, MI

Hotel near Michigan's Adventure

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel was just ok. I expected a nicer hotel for $130. The area wasn't great - located in front of a Wal-Mart and Sam's Club. We drove from the hotel to Grand Haven for dinner and sight seeing - which was amazing. The beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janine from Channahon, IL

Memorial Day

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable, shower could have better water spray. Sold out night but was relatively quiet overall. Continental breakfast left something to be desired. Should have gone out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Tyler, TX

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
Found hotel online to stay for one night while waiting for travel connections. Exceeded expectations. Will use and recommend for future extended stays in Chicago.