Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I stayed because of the location. Staff is great; rooms could use an upgrade. A bit overpriced for the quality of the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback; we will definitely use this information to help us with property improvements. We hope to see you again after our rooms/hotel remodel. Again we thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loisfrom Flint, MI

10

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less isn't best

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Plenty of fast food choices. Wal-Mart in walking distance.
Shower had zero pressure. An odor upon entering the room. In dire need of updating and renovating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback; we will definitely use this information as a way to help us improve on our quality of services. We hope to see you again after our rooms/hotel remodel. Again we thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MCSfrom Ont.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good breakfast. LOVE the pool and spa (although spa was way too hot- could only put feet in) Very convenient location, easy to find! Looking forward to seeing the renovations- bathrooms need them!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, MI

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
There is a microwave and a refrigerator in the hotel room and I think this is a super big plus since the travelers and cook/heat the frozen food and do not need to have the expansive meals outside and save $$$. The breakfast is also very good. There are plenty type of food. Also, my wife told me there is a big clean swimming pool and hot tub. My family enjoy to stay there and will like to stay at this hotel for next visiting! The only bad thing is it is not refundable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Louis, MO

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Other than not being forewarned that there was roofing & siding working being performed on the building, my stay was good. My stay was a short overnight, at a reasonable rate, which was all I was looking for. thanks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Where is the comfort in comfort inn

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Customers should be made aware of hotels that are currently renovating. I wanted to leave but was advised that I could not made changes to my paid reservations. I am very disappointed and displeased with the appearance and lack I amenities. I am also upset that hotel.com forced my family and I to stay at this hotel under these conditions. I will have to think hard and long before using this site and service again for this reason. I am very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

trip

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were tiny and no elevator to carry stuff up... the rooms were pretty run down too! Way too pricy for the quality of the stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macomb, MI

Close to Michigan Adventure

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Kids liked the pools and the breakfast was good, room needs updates but it served the purpose of place to sleep and shower.