Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth michigan

Nicely renovated hotel, good clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful inside renovations. Great breakfast! Exterior of building, landscape and parking lots are in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but very good

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Close to many sites in the area not to far from beach but no elevator for second floor. Breakfast bar was good especially the waffle irons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Almost average

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hotel was below average but I guess you get what you pay for. Room had an odor, floor was dirty. Pool was average. Overall, sorry....not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very nice hotel clean , comfortable and wonderful breakfast I will go again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Excellent location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Close to everything we needed, food, stores, American Adventures, beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw Michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We really enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, the sauna, the room, and especially the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Spacious, older facility, but nicely updated.
Cons: Older facility, some work could be done in the pool area, but not a deal-breaker.
Location: Nice location right off the freeway. Right next to shopping areas and short drive to Michigan's Adventure.
Nicely remodeled hotel rooms, with the exception of the showers/toilets. They were clearly older, but in good condition. Room was comfortable and clean and had a microwave and fridge; nice for families. This place has 2 pools, a sauna, hot tub, and arcade games. They also serve breakfast in the morning. My kids loved it! Staff was responsive to questions such as need for more towels, etc. The pool chemicals were questionable, but that's something that can easily be adjusted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I stayed because of the location. Staff is great; rooms could use an upgrade. A bit overpriced for the quality of the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback; we will definitely use this information to help us with property improvements. We hope to see you again after our rooms/hotel remodel. Again we thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lois from Flint, MI

10

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less isn't best

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Plenty of fast food choices. Wal-Mart in walking distance.
Shower had zero pressure. An odor upon entering the room. In dire need of updating and renovating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback; we will definitely use this information as a way to help us improve on our quality of services. We hope to see you again after our rooms/hotel remodel. Again we thank you!