Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Cadilla

Swim team

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice good all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Chicago

business rip to Grand Haven

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend girls weekend.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weekend getaway with friends. Great staff and nice hotel. Convenient location. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us during your weekend getaway. I am glad that you find the services you your satisfaction. We are grateful for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siebrenfrom Newmarket

Moderate hotel with pleasant atmosphere

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. The room was reasonably clean though the mattress in the room felt well worn. The hotel has a nice good sized pool enjoyed by our grand daughter. The breakfast area was kept clean and well supplied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Siebren, Thank you for your candid comment on the mattress and I apologize that you were uncomfortable. I will accelerate your concern so that this is checked and corrected. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the services provided by our staff and the cleanliness have met your approval. Thank you for your compliment on our breakfast served, and glad to know that your granddaughter enjoyed the pool. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not what we thought it would be

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had to wait over 10 minutes for service at the counter to check in. There was no bell to call for service. The room was poorly wired, if you turned off the light switch it would also turn off the TV and our phone chargers along with every light. The fan didnt blow hot air as indicated instead it blew cold air so we had to grab coverings from the second queen bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your time in bringing your concerns to our attention. Please know that your feedback is very important to us. I will accelerate your concerns for evaluation and trust that our management will carefully look into this matter to implement necessary corrective measure and provide you better accommodation on your next visit. Thank you for the opportunity of having your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel was an okay place to crash for the night. The facility was a little run down, but clean. The kid's liked the Belgium waffles they were able to make for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your candid comment about your recent stay with us. I assure you that your concerns will not go unnoticed, as I will accelerate your feedback on our facilities trust that this will be used as reference as we continue to strive to be able to provide our guests the best quality and value accommodation in our hotel. I am glad though that your kids enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wind Point, WI

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A very clean and comfortable inn...It's close to downtown Grand Haven and the price was very affordable. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Deb, It is wonderful to know that we have met your satisfaction on the services we have provided when you visited our hotel. it is our goal to offer our guests the best quality and value accommodation and maintain consistent business with you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We hope to have you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Some good things, but one major problem

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was okay, breakfast was okay, room was okay. Probably a 3.5 star rating based on those things. However, there was some kind of machine running a few minutes every hour during the night. It seemed to be right behind or below or room, and it was VERY loud. Neither of us slept at all. If sleep is important to you, don't stay there (at least not near the middle of the hotel, if that makes a difference). When I checked out, the gal at the desk didn't bother to ask how our stay was, so I asked her if she wanted to know. I told her, and her response was "oh."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit and the manner your concern was responded by our front desk staff. I can assure you that we will make certain to ensure our guests are comfortable all the time. Your feedback will be used as reference as we continue to strive and be among the best in the business. I hope you will accord us a chance to serve you better in the future. Thank you for your business.