Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bizarre B&B experience

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Hospitality and the food:I don't know any adults who would expect POPTARTS as a choice for breakfast and store-bought cookies for your evening treat.
When I arrived, I walked through the house a few times, before the innkeeper got off the couch; didn't introduce herself and was very, very loud late in the evening (she was on the couch all day long and then chose to set up for breakfast at midnight). The second night I was there she was on the couch all day long and then chose to have an hour long conversation on the couch @ 11:00 p.m.! I've stayed at many B&Bs and the food at this one was very bizarre! There were snacks out but all were store bought, packaged items. For breakfast, the innkeeper did make hot food which was good but off-brand Poptarts as an option was bizarre. Also, there was no real cream for coffee - only powered cream that was hardened and not usable. The innkeeper stated she's only been there 4.5 months and her partner was away for family issues (he usually handles the food) which is unfortunate but if they want this B&B to make it, they need to work on their hospitality and homeyness of the food. those little touches are what makes people come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very comfortable and homey Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp
Really clean, well-kept B&B in cute town of Newaygo, Michigan. We were in the area to pick up my daughter from camp and found this place. The B&B is beautifully maintained and the staff is very friendly. We felt right at home. The breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Arizona

2014 vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The home was beautiful inside and out. Breakfast was amazing. We were there for 4 days and I looked forward to breakfast each morning! Yum-Yum!
Cons: Squeaky bedroom doors. Add lines in parking area for people wont take up more than one space in a very limited area.
The home is beautiful and very large and easily accommodated all guests. There were nearby restaurants that had good food. It is a nice little town and very beautiful. It was nice to sit on the patio chairs, or on the patio glider located on the wrap around deck. We stayed at this location and traversed back and forth to Muskegon to see relatives. The drive between the two locations was only about a 40min. The caretakers were very nice and have great personalities. For people that have a hard time sleeping we would recommend bringing a small fan as we did because the bedroom doors make all kinds of sounds when they are opened and closed and the fan drowned out that noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Escanaba

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, except not used to a shared bathroom (usually get a motel room). I would recommend it to anyone used to and who enjoys the family atmosphere of a B&B.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sub-par Experience

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very sub-par for what we thought we were booking. Not very conveniently located for our vacation objectives. Food was abig disappointment. Innkeepers were accommodating, but not particularly friendly...just a job. Wasn't worth the money and won' be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ronald garfieldfrom evanston ill.

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a nice little escape

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B and B is nice and it's in a great location for all kinds of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark the chapfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Value for $, great hosts

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great downtown location, close to the river and restaurants, with hosts that are very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast and nice wrap around porch to sit on and watch the local traffic. Yes, the rooms are small with full size beds, and the bath is shared by 5 rooms, but if you don't like that, pay $60 more and get a suite. Soon to undergo repair and remodeling, this is a place we would like to come back to next year.