Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Lansing

Disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was very unhappy with this stay. I checked originally was given a room on 2nd floor and then asked to be moved to 1st floor. In the middle of the night someone entered my room. The desk gave someone a key to my room even though I had already been checked into the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The pool closes too early and the water was very dirty. And the maid service was very noisy in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanyafrom Traverse City, MI

Great value.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Only negative was the weird smell in the hall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diannefrom flushing, mi

Will not return to this hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband & I chose this hotel because we had to make a last minute trip due to a family member being hospitalized nearby. We have two dogs, which we didn't have time to make other arrangements for, and this hotel is pet friendly, at no extra charge. The whole hotel smells like a dirty ashtray, inside and out. Outside each exit door are people standing around smoking at all hours of the day and night. The room and bed were comfortable. This room served its purpose, but we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: Immediate area is a little impoverished looking, but there are many thriving businesses within a few miles.
I love the fact that this is a nonsmoking hotel. The room was nice, smelled clean when we walked into it, the staff was friendly, and we had a nice continental breakfast. I never had the chance to check out the pool, but the area looked clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Freddie Dancyfrom Muskegon, mi

Not Good

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
phone in room didn't work, no ESPN......was locked out in the rain.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kayfrom Milwaukee

Not a nice stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean.The ice machines were broke,not just one but all of them.The young lady at the front desk was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room was very nice, however the hotel seemed dodgey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George M.from U.P. Michigan

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My personal time was relaxing. .enjoyed friendly, helpful and courteous staff at all levels. Pool a bit shallow and small..great for keeping an eye on children...powerful hot tub. Will make sure of return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com