Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Can't judge from the look

Posted Aug 18, 2014
From driving into the motel, it didn't look nice. But the rooms were clean and included breakfast was definitely a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona & Washington

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish and build a new hotel.
Very old facility. Dirty windows in rooms and the check-in office. Over priced, They failed to give me a wake up call on day 1. Free breakfast is nothing to brag about. They get a zero compared to Embassy suites, which has / had a lower cost per night for the room. Take a look at the hotels in "Norton Shores". Noise from the in-room air conditioner keeps you awake
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven

things need fixed

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff is very pleasent
Cons: New phones fix the little things
Location: Grand Haven
very old phone could not dial any numbers, ceiling in bathroom trim stripping paint, and the bathroom tub faucet stripped took me forever to find the hot water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mediocre hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel was very mediocre. Cheapest in the entire town, and is about one mile from the city beach and downtown area. Great location. Room was average... Pretty clean. Unfortunately since they're the cheapest they can basically do what they want in terms of cleanliness, etc. Basically your best bet unless you can afford $150 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from SC

OK for over night. Hotel is dated.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Price.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Location was on the highway very close to the beach.
Older Hotel. It is OK for over night. Clean. Breakfast is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was a good nights stay. They even brought me up a wine bottle cork to my room for me because I forgot one. They were very friendly. It is outdated but it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted May 19, 2014
I had read the reviews before booking. As one said "It's ok for a one night stay". They were cleaning the room when we got there at 4 pm. So we left and came back. The room was nice noting fancy. This is an older motel and could use some updating. But overall it was fine for a one night stay. Don't think I would say any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, equipment hardware and service
Cons: Breakfast meal...though I know it is tough, might be you can charge 4-5 bucks more to provide quality service
Location: Holland Michigan, Beaches, Tulip and more...
I was looking for a cheap one and worried about its comfort level. While I entered the room I was surprised to see it was more than expected. It was clean and without smell. All equipment was working as expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

More than enough for the cost

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you only need to spend a night, this is a great place. It was clean and very comfortable. Exactly what you need for the price.