Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mediocre hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel was very mediocre. Cheapest in the entire town, and is about one mile from the city beach and downtown area. Great location. Room was average... Pretty clean. Unfortunately since they're the cheapest they can basically do what they want in terms of cleanliness, etc. Basically your best bet unless you can afford $150 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from SC

OK for over night. Hotel is dated.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Price.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Location was on the highway very close to the beach.
Older Hotel. It is OK for over night. Clean. Breakfast is OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted May 19, 2014
I had read the reviews before booking. As one said "It's ok for a one night stay". They were cleaning the room when we got there at 4 pm. So we left and came back. The room was nice noting fancy. This is an older motel and could use some updating. But overall it was fine for a one night stay. Don't think I would say any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, equipment hardware and service
Cons: Breakfast meal...though I know it is tough, might be you can charge 4-5 bucks more to provide quality service
Location: Holland Michigan, Beaches, Tulip and more...
I was looking for a cheap one and worried about its comfort level. While I entered the room I was surprised to see it was more than expected. It was clean and without smell. All equipment was working as expected!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The only good thing was the location.
Cons: Upgrades, upgrades and upgrades! Everything!
The hotel is most definitely older. It doesn't look like its been upgraded in quite some time. Upon entering the room there was what looked like a blanket, not a comforter on the bed. Like I do with all my travels I check for bed bugs. I seen none, but when I did lift the sheets the actual bed sheet edges were so torn I was surprised they stayed on the bed at all. The furniture is very old and there was no coffee pot in the room. After going into the bath I looked at the base board heat register and on it looked like months of human hairs. At that point I started to look for another hotel. Unfortunately I could not find another room and was trapped. I basically slept on top of the covers. The bed did seem comfortable and I did get some sleep, but after that stay I will not be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Chicago

Great service

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Although the hotel was dated and is more of a motel, it still served it's purpose and was worth the $50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carla from Ferdinand Indiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jake from Chicago

simple accommodations. same every time.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rates for the same basic accommodation you find at either of the other two hotels close by. Rooms are big enough. They all have a mini fridge and microwave which is really handy. Staff is very nice and always pleasant. Thanks again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
miserable I was afraid to use the shower, the door bolt slide off the door, everything chipped and cracked. TV was broken.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The smell of the room should have been an indicator of what we could expect. The hotel staff was perfectly polite and accommodating, but much of the room was in a state of disrepair- the paint and wall paper were peeling, the fridge had recently been left open to defrost leaving the surrounding carpet wet -- but the worst was just the dank smell of old cigarette smoke. We will definitely spring for a more expensive option in the future.