Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison Hts, MI

Nice Hotel on busy road

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and modern. No problem getting on internet.
Cons: Road noise, but hotel unable to control that.
Hotel room was nice and clean. Nothing to complain about except road noise. Hotel is on busy road and lots of cars drive by at night time. Woke up a several times because of cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean for the Price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was by far the cleanest for the price I have ever seen! Will definitely be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WG

OK.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was just OK. Somebody went out about 2 in the morning and I could hear everything that they said. Could use a little soundproofing. The breakfast was probably OK but they didn't have any kind of eggs so I didn't eat there. Basically waffles and cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, breakfast, and cleanliness were adequate. The king-sized bed was very comfortable and the price was right!The towels and sheets should be updated, but they're ok.The manager/owner is friendly and anxious to please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and affordable

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Affordability
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness. That no matter what should be priority number one.. period.
Location: Nice location, plenty of restaurant's nearby and just a short distance from downtown Grand Haven, which has plenty of things to do.
Pleasant staff, always polite. Rooms were not great, certainly in need of a makeover. The cleanliness was certainly in need of improvement, just not up to expectations. It was definately very affordable, i suppose you get what you pay for. All in all is was a pleasant enough stay, but ill be staying someplace a bit nicer next time, I'll spend a bit more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Detroit

Middle of the Road Experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived after midnight (due to late travels) to a locked front desk. I tried both doors. I found a small sign reading "use intercom system after hours". I could not find an intercom. Instead I found a doorbell. The doorbell seemed to awake the front desk clerk. He stumbled towards me to unlock the door. He was however very polite. Addressed me as Sir and gave me proper directions to my room. The stairs up to my room were covered in "AstroTurf" that seemed a little dated. The bathroom and surrounded area was dated. My only concern was that the carpet felt dirty. I did not walk to walk around the room without shoes. The room was supposed to be a non smoking room. It smelled of smoke; but not as if someone recently smoked. Smoke of the past. It gave me the impression that the room was once smoked in and as a result of aging and dust continues to sport the smell. The room next to me was rather loud. I realize that is not the motel's fault; it's included as on observation of diminished privacy. I was however fortunate to get a room with such late notice, and one that was relatively cheap. I am thankful that the facility was relatively close to downtown (by car). I however think the motel would benefit from updated amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mich

nice hotel great rate

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location
Location: shopping
Nice clean room nice breakfast friendly staff, Located not far fro shopping,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable beds. Rooms were clean. Traffic noise is loud, but it is located on a very busy road so that should not be a surprise. Would definitely come back.