Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Discomfort Inn & Suites

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Tahlequah is historic with many Cherokee sites to see. The Illinois river is fun to float and Lake Tenkiller is lovely.
Words cannot describe how awful this place is. Perhaps you have heard of "functional beauty". This place is unfunctional ugly. The staff might be trying their best, but they are being thrown under the bus by management/owners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: Fix the whirlpool and treadmill, get the spiders out of the room.
Staff was nice, whirlpool and treadmill was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chickasha, OK

Change your sheets

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The sheets were dirty, on both beds. Other than that, great! I would stay again. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from OKC

Tahlequah

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nice comfy hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
There may have been a little black mold on the ceilings and walls in the bathroom maybe some type of vent system woul help eleviate the moisture..and it smelled like a mans cologne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; staff was great

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was actually just fine; only complaint for me was probably beyond your control but the odor of previous cigarette smoke still there even in the "non-smoking room" always puts such a damper on my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Nice stay, not a great value, but comfortable.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Professional and courteous staff.
Cons: More attention to detail - iron burn on carpet, no iron in the closet, and no hand towel in bathroom.
Location: I don't know much about the location since I came here only for a conference.
A little pricey but probably due to lack of competition in this area. Nice staff and clean hotel. Nice rooms and comfotable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel, good location!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient to shopping and close to Campus! Comfortable!
Cons: Towels were pretty THIN. Only one desk chair....could use another chair or recliner.
Location: College town, near campus and stadium,good shopping nearby and plenty of resturants!
It was just an overnight stay for a sporting event.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Summary

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
You get what you pay for which isn't much
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels