Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Clean room, nice facilities, and friendly staff. Conveniently located and easy to get in and out. Wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great...they do a great complimentary breakfast too!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Shabbiness of this specific inn.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: see appearance comments
Location: not there for pleasure
The room was shabby with stains on the furniture, mold in the bath tub, shower curtain rod drooping and allowing the curtain bottom to lay in the tub, The side door lock was not activated which would allow anyone to enter. The desk clerk had a blasé attitude when I mentioned these issues with her at checkout. This building gave the appearance that it been around for a significant time-not new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Maybe have two people work at the desk; not only for accommodating guests but for safety also.
Location: Didn't get much time to investigate, only spent the night then off again in the morning.
Our stay was pleasant. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Décor was up to date and nice. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harryfrom Ossining NY

Good place to stay near VA Hospital

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel property good. Not much in walking distance. OK if you had a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom Barling, AR

Hampton vs. Hotels.com regarding reservation

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked through hotels.com and upon my arrival I checked in and once my family got to our room it was a king room instead of two queen beds, which would not accomodate my family. I went back to the front desk and the lady told me she received the reservation as a king, which she didn't. I confirmed it, as she did with hotels.com as two queens and Hampton still would not accomodate us. After being on my cell phone for close to an hour with hotels.com I gave up and decided to find a room myself. Hampton is supposed to have a 100% room guarantee that apparently is not true. Very disappointed with both Hampton and hotels.com. I still am not sure who got their wires crossed in the beginning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Yukon, OK

Great!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while visiting The Castle. Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Very clean and breakfast was amazing! Even had a fridge and microwave in our room. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by not happyfrom michigan

horrible

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very dirty and had a musty smell. We saw rodents when getting ice from the machine. Will never go back.