Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Lovely relaxing time. Beautiful views and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room, staff, and restaurant

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room was beautiful, clean and luxurious. Staff were extremely friendly and encouraging about the facilities and things to do around the resort. Restaurant has great food along with many choices of wine to compliment the entrants. Good beer too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great hotel. Comfortable and great staff. Cottages Restaurant food wasn't that great. That's my only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: food in cottages and the lounge, bed and bath linens are tired.
We stayed here for the long weekend. There were tons of kids, so the hotel was active, busy and at times noisy in the main common areas. The staff at the hotel restaurants and lounge were really friendly and helpful. The food at the hotel was terrible, with the exception of Teca, where the food was expensive but good. The rooms were nice, but the linens didn't fit our bed and kept coming off. We loved having a kitchenette in our room. The grounds at the hotel are very pretty and we spent lots of time outdoors, even though it was freezing cold. The hotel has a wonderful little ice rink ideal for kids. This is a great hotel for families with young - tween age kids as there's lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kinmount,ontario

Everyone and everything was excellent .

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It was very clean ,friendly and an over all happy and positive experience.
Cons: Nothing
All spa staff greeted the three of us like we were family or best friends.the food in cottage was excellent. All greeting staff wre friendly and answered all our questions.It was an excellent experience.We hope to come back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel was Fantastic.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel is so cozy!!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We went for a long walk outside as well at had messages in the hotel.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Such a beautiful hotel. The only negative, and I mean only, was that the food was expensive. Other then that I would rate our stay a 10 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolasfrom LYON

Deux jours sous la neige à MUSKOKA

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Tres beau WE / Séminaire à MUSKOKA! Bel hotel. Seul bemol : un service pas toujours très aimable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Excellent hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Everything - service, ambience
Cons: The weather....! Not really within the Hotel's control....
Location: Good scenery, lakes, forest.
We stayed at the Rosseau Muskoka for 4 nights including Christmas. The hotel is impressive, situated on high ground overlooking Lake Rosseau. It looks impressive and lives up to its appearance. The decor is tasteful, the rooms excellent and the facilities very good. Service is exactly right: the staff are very friendly and efficient all the way from Reception through to the restaurants, the bar and the team servicing the room. We ate at the buffet each evening and the food was very good. Similarly breakfast offers a wide range of choice. The area is fantastic if you like tranquility and good scenery. Because the weather was unseasonably mild (just above freezing) we did some touring around instead of enjoying the snow. In the summer it must be stunning. I would recommend the hotel - and the area - without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Barrie

Can't wait to return

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous!! Every time... Fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandifrom Barrie, Ontario

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy visiting here. I found the spa extremely pricey though. We will definitely be back.