Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly, excellent service in all depts- desk, restaurants, maintenance etc.
Cons: Only 2 towels in the room for 2 people. We used our alloted Pool towels for fresh towels on our stay.
It was excellent- we requested a fire one evening and a maintenance person came right away and set up a fire in the fire pit and was very welcoming to use to use it as along as we wanted to. Food service was excellent and very welcoming. Room was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old historic muskoka getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Intimate, lovely grounds, enjoyed the venue and complimentary water sports
Cons: Upgrade some of the room furnishings.Improve the menu to what. Is generallly expected at the nice resort.
Location: Lovely muskoka view. Historical building A quieter location away from the hyped up,muskoka lakes resorts A lovely golf course nearby.
Enjoyed our stay but room furnishing rather basic for high end hotel. Dining room menu is unusual without the expected 5 star type items on the menu. Food was,good but basic. We enjoyed the venue and the complimentary canoes. The pool was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Barrie

Old world meets new in Muskoka

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great location by the water in the small village of Windermere on the eastern shore of Lake Rosseau. Lots of sports amenities from horseshoes to golf. Great food from some great chefs. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Windermere House review

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The bed mattress could be a bit firmer, I woke up with a sore back because of the mattress softness.
Location: Port Carline is close by. There are lovely shops and restaurants. There is a small beach across the road from the hotel as well.
The hotel was lovely. The room was clean and very white... Everything about our stay matched or exceeded our expectations.... The breakfast that was included in our room was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley from London, Ontario

Perfect location right on Lake Rosseau.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had a fabulous two night stay. Weather was perfect and so was the service. Will definitely book again. Beautiful spot. Just a short drive to Port Carling, Bracebridge or Gravenhurst. Great golf course too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA

Great accommodations, food, staff, and service!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Good customer service and friendly staff.
Cons: An in-room safe would have been convenient (though they had one at the front desk) and found the duvets a bit too warm.
Location: Beautiful view - marina/small beach on Lake Rosseau.Santa's Village for kids (hour drive). Outdoor heated pool, shuffleboard, tennis, and golf course
Four of us recently spent five relaxing days at Windermere House. We will definitely return! The menus were quite varied and the food was terrific. There were numerous gluten free options available throughout the day and evening. The menus provided enough options it wasn't necessary to repeat dishes over the length of our stay. For breakfast, special GF plates were offered/prepared for one of the group who is celiac and unable to eat buffet-style. The rooms, grounds, and restaurants were immaculate and the staff were polite and friendly. The WH pictures presented a good preview.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Toronto, Ontario

Great time!

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Me and my fiance stayed at Windermere for one night last week and received excellent service. Each one of the staff members greeted us with a friendly smile and really added to the experience. The rooms were clean, the lakeview balcony was gorgeous and although it was raining during our stay, we still got to walk out and see a little bit of the area. Diner at the pub was delicious and the complimentary breakfast (we both had the waffles) were great! Would return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy and Ian

Fall colours and Romantic Getaway

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
The autumn colours were spectacular. Unfortunately, we were unable to experience the Pub, Spa and some water craft because of the timing of our vacation (Monday thru Thursday). One breakfast was cold (8:30 a.m.) due to an onsite conference, but the rest of the meals were great. My husband was treated to a fresh fruit cup alternate so he could maintain his diet requirements, and the bar tender kindly prepared a hot rum toddy to help me combat a bad cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels