Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near family

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Really nice room, quite spacious even with a porta cot in the room. Room was very warm no facility to cool room down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very satisfactory

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, pretty spacious, nice staff
Cons: Ironing boards for guests to borrow!
Location: It's not especially central but it's close enough by cab to pretty much anything.
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Bed was good. Room was a decent size. Excellent shower pressure. Slightly annoying that there's only one ironing board in the hotel, which is a very small compact design and, bizarrely, bolted to the wall of the first floor corridor. The iron is a bit grimy from scale and has no water. You would have to bring a bottle with you to fill it up. You have to stand there badly ironing your shirts on this tiny ironing board in the corridor. However... if you don't need to do any ironing, this is a pretty good hotel. Breakfast was pretty nondescript but there are more interesting cafes relatively nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per-Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Coburg

Nice hotel, small lapses, but pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice looking interior, sadly with a design that does not believe in plug outlets - there were none free in my room, and no adapters at reception, so one point off for that. Breakfast was very good on Saturday, characteristically Swiss, less good on Sunday, so another point lost there; the Sunday breakfast was definitely not worth the price charged (SFR 15), the room was well worth the money. Cleanliness and general appearance excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for choosing our ***Hotel Baslertor and we thank you for filling out the questionnaire. It is only possible for us to maintain our standards or even improve ourselves, if we get a feedback from our guests. Please excuse that the limited number of adapters were out during your stay. Also we noted your comment about the breakfast on Sunday. We will review our selection with the responsible person to ensure the same choice the whole week. We hope to welcoming you soon again here in Muttenz and we wish you all the best in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Romyfrom Lodon

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 minutes walk for free parking, Supermarket next door , 2 minute tram walk to centre and not far from Zurich. they charge to use of kitchenette , even if you have taken family room with kitchenette was only negative side of it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicefrom Taiwan

Room is small

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is small. When I had question how to call other rooms, there's no one can answer me. It's very strange that no one in receiption during the midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bonne hôtel proche de Bâle

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: L'accueil, la chambre, la salle de fitness, le pétit déjeuner, la situation géographique, le tarif
Cons: le site internet
Très bonne hôtel à 25mn en Tram du centre ville de Bâle! Situé dans un village très agréable! A visiter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich Gfrom USA

It's a european hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
In less you have a reason to stay all the way out in Muttenz I feel that its much more worth it to stay closer to Basel. I got stuck here because of Art Basel. Way over priced in my opinion. Most likely because of AB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayaprakash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com