Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near family

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Really nice room, quite spacious even with a porta cot in the room. Room was very warm no facility to cool room down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest Referring to your stay at our ***Hotel Baslertor, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire. It is only possible for us to maintain our standards or even improve ourselves, if we get feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We're sorry to hear that it was too warm in your room. In Switzerland there are only a couple of very warm days so we deliberately chose against air conditioning for environmental reasons. However all our rooms are equipped with mobile fans and complimentary mineral water in the mini bars. However, we are glad to hear that you really liked the room you stayed in. We hope to be able to convince you once again of our hospitality soon. Kind regards Hotel Baslertor *** Jean-Baptiste Cartier - Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very satisfactory

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, pretty spacious, nice staff
Cons: Ironing boards for guests to borrow!
Location: It's not especially central but it's close enough by cab to pretty much anything.
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Bed was good. Room was a decent size. Excellent shower pressure. Slightly annoying that there's only one ironing board in the hotel, which is a very small compact design and, bizarrely, bolted to the wall of the first floor corridor. The iron is a bit grimy from scale and has no water. You would have to bring a bottle with you to fill it up. You have to stand there badly ironing your shirts on this tiny ironing board in the corridor. However... if you don't need to do any ironing, this is a pretty good hotel. Breakfast was pretty nondescript but there are more interesting cafes relatively nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katharinafrom 5444 künten

Verbesserung

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
kann noch verbessert werden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per-Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Genève

Sejour d'une nuit

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil très agréable, hotel propre et chambre spacieuse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davide

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

effizientes business-hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
effizientes business-hotel, frühstückbereich etwas ungemütlich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Coburg

Nice hotel, small lapses, but pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice looking interior, sadly with a design that does not believe in plug outlets - there were none free in my room, and no adapters at reception, so one point off for that. Breakfast was very good on Saturday, characteristically Swiss, less good on Sunday, so another point lost there; the Sunday breakfast was definitely not worth the price charged (SFR 15), the room was well worth the money. Cleanliness and general appearance excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for choosing our ***Hotel Baslertor and we thank you for filling out the questionnaire. It is only possible for us to maintain our standards or even improve ourselves, if we get a feedback from our guests. Please excuse that the limited number of adapters were out during your stay. Also we noted your comment about the breakfast on Sunday. We will review our selection with the responsible person to ensure the same choice the whole week. We hope to welcoming you soon again here in Muttenz and we wish you all the best in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudinefrom La Chaux-de-Fonds

Week-end agréable

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonne situation, à deux pas de l'arrêt de métro que nous avons pu utiliser gratuitement puisque l'hôtel nous a donné un pass.Quartier calme et possibilité de se garer près de l'hôtel le samedi soir. Excellent petit déjeuner !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chambres modernes et spacieuses

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon hôtel pour aller aux Swiss Indoors, à quelques stations de tram de la halle St-Jacques. Un peu décentré pour aller au centre de Bâle par contre. Muttenz est sympa à visiter également avec sa rue centrale pleine de petits commerces. Déjeuner et parking à la Coop dans le même bâtiment...on connaît ainsi déjà les produits ;o)