Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancyfrom Eastern PA

Where Do I Begin?

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given key cards and a "map" to room 94. We walked down some very dirty, smelly hallways, with torn screens and dimly lit door. After we found room 94 the keys would not work. Husband told me to stay put and he would go to the front desk. When 15+ minutes passed and he still wasn't back. I began to think how would we get out of here if there would be a fire (as I'm looking around thinking - firetrap) and seeing an exit door I peeked out and saw a small propane grill and cigarette butts on a porch. That didn't help me one bit. I saw another guest and we spoke for a minute and he explained many people are there for months at a time? Rooming house? When my husband got back with the manager (he had gotten lost in the maze of corridors) we were shown another room, but at this point I was so stressed I just wanted to leave. My husband still asked the manager how we would get to the breakfast hall from that room and she opened a side door and pointed out over the lawn and said "just walk through those trees and you will see a door on the other side, that's the dining room." What? We left at that point. I know we cannot get a refund, but if I had known the condition of this place I would NEVER have booked this hotel. I am a Hotels.com Silver member and book about 20 to 30 + rooms each year and I will continue to use Hotels.com, but someone really dropped the ball on this listing. Oh, the Quality Inn & Suites gold lettering looks very nice over the check-in desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda Bfrom Virginia

Good on a road trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff are helpful and the room was fine for a one night stay. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was typical cereal, waffle, no eggs. I liked the interior courtyard that my room opened to. Ground floor, but the door to the public side was enclosed in a hallway, so it felt secure. Nothing interesting nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathyfrom Morrisville, PA

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room has not been upgraded for quite a while, the TV is very old, if that kind of thing bothers you this may not be the place for you. However that said the mattress was great, the room was clean and the air conditioning worked great. My only disappointment was the breakfast, they would be better off with just pastries and coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Karolfrom Virginia

Was okay in a pinch

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dated d├ęcor - the carpets were really dirty and there were stains on the sheets. The rest of the room was passable. We did not have enough towels, even though we paid for the extra person in the room. We never received hand towels or washcloths. The breakfast was not good, the waffle mix tasted sour. We wound up going out to a nearby diner. The staff were very friendly, the room was large and the courtyard was very pretty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mrsdoniefrom pa

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean but old and had to ask for wash clothes and hand towels. TV signal went in and out. wi fi weak. breakfast terrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Justinfrom PA

Expected better!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were originally given a smoking room for the night. The room was so horrible I wouldn't leave my dog sleep in it!! I paid to be upgraded to a non-smoking (34.88), and that is what I based my review on. Overall that room was just okay for a quick sleep, but I certainly won't be booking this hotel again if I'm in the area. I expected more from a Quality Inn and Suites. I assumed there would be a minimum standard they would need to maintain, guess not!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William Polanderfrom Corry, TN

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was very good. Room cleanliness, location & amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jevansfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Hotel..

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The location is great, very nice courtyard. Safe location, right on 422 so quick access to anything you would require during your stay.
Cons: Just overall updates needed, which they are currently working on. I will definitely be staying there my next trip to the area.
Location: Shopping, Brewery, Golf, Tourist spots...
Very nice staff, the hotel definitely needs updates. It is a nice hotel with cheaper rates. However, our room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by First Classfrom Columbus, OH

Great value for family & a taste of Dutch Country!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The Country Vibe and sense of community.... Also the location as it is close to many attractions but the price does not reflect that...
Cons: Of corse things could be updated but you get what you pay for, and having a large family we get our moneys worth when we stay here.
Location: hershey park, shopping, tons of amish tourism, outlet shopping close, and even a safari at Lake Tobias less than an hour away...
This was a great value for a family! The staff was very friendly and helpful.... This is our third yearly trip since our daughter is in College and we all go to hershey park, as well as shop at outlets, and save a ton of money on lodging, also we dont have to buy breakfast for everyone as the hotel provides it for free! Its an older hotel, but considering the area its fitting... My oldest neice got married here 3 years ago and the grounds are beautiful! When we come back to the area to visit we will definitly be back! If you like a little night life theres a tavern on the property that opens at 4 and is open 7 days a week and has live bands, serves good food and drinks, and is open to the public... Just a little taste of Dutch Country :)