Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordyn from Kansas

Myerstown

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
No water pressure in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guy from NY

Don't Stay Here

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was the worst place I ever stayed in. The room was so damaged and dirty that I slet in my cloths and secured it with a Chair under the door knob.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy from Eastern PA

Where Do I Begin?

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were given key cards and a "map" to room 94. We walked down some very dirty, smelly hallways, with torn screens and dimly lit door. After we found room 94 the keys would not work. Husband told me to stay put and he would go to the front desk. When 15+ minutes passed and he still wasn't back. I began to think how would we get out of here if there would be a fire (as I'm looking around thinking - firetrap) and seeing an exit door I peeked out and saw a small propane grill and cigarette butts on a porch. That didn't help me one bit. I saw another guest and we spoke for a minute and he explained many people are there for months at a time? Rooming house? When my husband got back with the manager (he had gotten lost in the maze of corridors) we were shown another room, but at this point I was so stressed I just wanted to leave. My husband still asked the manager how we would get to the breakfast hall from that room and she opened a side door and pointed out over the lawn and said "just walk through those trees and you will see a door on the other side, that's the dining room." What? We left at that point. I know we cannot get a refund, but if I had known the condition of this place I would NEVER have booked this hotel. I am a Hotels.com Silver member and book about 20 to 30 + rooms each year and I will continue to use Hotels.com, but someone really dropped the ball on this listing. Oh, the Quality Inn & Suites gold lettering looks very nice over the check-in desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda B from Virginia

Good on a road trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff are helpful and the room was fine for a one night stay. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was typical cereal, waffle, no eggs. I liked the interior courtyard that my room opened to. Ground floor, but the door to the public side was enclosed in a hallway, so it felt secure. Nothing interesting nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathy from Morrisville, PA

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room has not been upgraded for quite a while, the TV is very old, if that kind of thing bothers you this may not be the place for you. However that said the mattress was great, the room was clean and the air conditioning worked great. My only disappointment was the breakfast, they would be better off with just pastries and coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Karol from Virginia

Was okay in a pinch

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very dated décor - the carpets were really dirty and there were stains on the sheets. The rest of the room was passable. We did not have enough towels, even though we paid for the extra person in the room. We never received hand towels or washcloths. The breakfast was not good, the waffle mix tasted sour. We wound up going out to a nearby diner. The staff were very friendly, the room was large and the courtyard was very pretty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mrsdonie from pa

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
clean but old and had to ask for wash clothes and hand towels. TV signal went in and out. wi fi weak. breakfast terrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from PA

Expected better!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We were originally given a smoking room for the night. The room was so horrible I wouldn't leave my dog sleep in it!! I paid to be upgraded to a non-smoking (34.88), and that is what I based my review on. Overall that room was just okay for a quick sleep, but I certainly won't be booking this hotel again if I'm in the area. I expected more from a Quality Inn and Suites. I assumed there would be a minimum standard they would need to maintain, guess not!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels