Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Feng from LA, CA

Very good but need improvement

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very good, but seams a little over rated. It says 5 stars however, some of the facilities are worn and need upgrade. Good parts: their staff are very helpful. Since we went there at the end of this vacation season. Only two or three suites had been occupied. The rest of their guests had/rented a car so we could have a chance to enjoy their free/on-call shuttle service from Elia beach to town. The driver was always on time though sometimes he drove too fast. Their staff in the restaurant were also very kind and helpful, besides, the view of the restaurant is great. However, the quality of their food is doubtful, esp. their cold meat. So my overall suggestion is to upgrade their furniture and take care of the quality of their food. Nevertheless, I believe this hotel could be your best choice during the summer season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. Andres from London, UK

Fantastic hotel for family holidays

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location, service and the people.
Cons: no pizza after 8:00 pm ???
Location: Away from the busy party life of the city but close enough to enjoy the best of both worlds.
Fantastic boutique hotel 20mts from the Elia beach with white sand and clear sea, with sun beds under the kiosko reserved to you in the front row and fantastic service to request what ever you want to drink or eat. Pool at the front of the room, and the best of all away from the busy party life of the city but close enough to enjoy the best of both worlds. That is a perfect holidays!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin

Adorable Hotel with Amazing Location on Elia Beach

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Arte & Mare! The location was perfect, on the beautiful Elia Beach. Free sunbeds on the beach were included in our stay, which was a really nice perk. The service and staff (Sofia) on the beach were extremely kind and helpful! The breakfast that was included with our stay was also delicious, with a very big selection. The staff at the hotel were also very welcoming. We booked through hotels.com in advance and when we arrived, we were upgraded for free to a bigger suite, which was very nice since there were 4 of us. We could fit very comfortably in the 2 rooms, plus the shower was in a seperate room than the toilet, which was also great for a group of people. The only downside was the spa service (we got back massages), which was overpriced and not very good. The massage therapist was very sweet, but did not offer a very therapeutic massage. Overall, we spent 2 weeks in Greece and this was our favorite hotel out of the 4 that we stayed. I would definitely return here if I am ever lucky enough to come back to Mykonos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A very beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and it got the lovely rooms. Suitable for a family to stay, also very near to the beach. But around that there is not too much selection of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Personnel was really nice before and during my stay. Rooms are great and Elia beach is unique (you'd be really close to the beach, some 120 ft). Restaurant is awesome and tasty. Definitely a great option!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Arte & Mare Elia Mykonos Suites

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a very good stay at Arte and Mare Mykonos Suites. I chose it because of it proximity to the beaches, it is just steps away. The staff was more than accommodating. Dora called and checked on availability of all our plans and arranged transportation. We were the only guests due to the end of season, they hotel supplied a free shuttle service the entire time, basically our own driver who was excellent, George. We missed the beach weather by 2 weeks (arrived 10/26/11). We were told Sept. is the best after all the tourists leave. We found out the right hand side of our beach is a nude beach during the season, Families may want to take that into consideration. Great dinning room and the food was good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Nanjing, China

Elia Beach's Best Overall Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2011
Location: Go to Mykonos Town. Great place to explore and shop. Roughly 20 minutes from the hotel by the free shuttle. It is likely that you will need to hire a taxi to come back as the shuttle times are limited but at least 1 way is free. Also, there is an activity shop on the beach for renting lots of equipment. We did not take advantage of this but seemed very convenient with lots of new equipment.
My family went in October, 2011 during a very quiet period on Mykonos. We virtually had the beach to ourselves and had amazing great weather - upper 20s (in F roughly the low 80s) each day. Service was great at the hotel, Capelayo Restaurant and on the beach. We never used any of the spa services but used the pool which is a bit small if you are used to large hotel style amenities but our children really enjoyed swimming there in the late afternoons. Every day was spent exclusively on the beach which is a short walk from the hotel (100 meters). The nearby beach is safe for swimming and amazingly clean water. A bit rocky and some trash that is occasionally seen - no one was picking it up when we were there. Maybe the only small complaint is that the hotel is located across the street from the beach but that appears to be the norm in Greece. Not a major issue but most resorts in other parts of the world are right on the beach with no road to cross. I would recommend the hotel very highly especially in the slow season if you have young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, MN

Great jewel in Mykonos!

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Great place to stay and unwind.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reservation Issues force us to leave

Posted Sep 23, 2011
The hotel itself was wonderful as well as the staff. However, arriving there after a fifteen hour flight, we were promptly told that we would not be staying there the entire length of our stay which we were unaware of even after we confirmed our reservations the day before we left. They reassured us that they would be sending us to a nice hotel still on the beach. When we arrived to the second hotel, it was in fact very nice. Yet, it was a half mile walk to the beach instead of the ocean front room we paid for at Arte Mare. I was very unhappy that we were not notified of these changes prior to traveling. It was inconvenient and annoying to have to be dealing with surprise hotel changes in the middle of out honeymoon.