Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G B from London

great pool and quality finish

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
great overall stay, nice an quiet, beautiful looking hotel. surrounding area is a bit rough but easy to get to Ornos Beach and the main Mykonos centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from nottingham uk

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Hotel was very friendly very clean rooms cleaned daily breakfast was also very good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect service

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
They solved all our needs efficiently and always try to find the way to help us. Although the basic room was too small we could change to a bigger one for some extra payment. We strongly recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

overall opinion

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing stands out, Some staff were friendly and helpful some not so.
Cons: Hotel needs an overall update both in furniture and decor, photos need updating as they are misleading as to what facilities the hotel actually has.
Location: Close to Ornos beach with great restaurants but very, very expensive
Hotel has two pools but only one in use as the other is never cleaned and has no sunbeds!! Room was dark and tiny so we paid for a better room. Rooms not as advertised. Photos must have been taken some time ago. Breakfast was basic and the same everyday. Close to beach although the walk to the beach was past a rubbish tipping area which was ever growing in the week we were there. Very expensive food and drink , limited shops so had to pay high rates for everything. Loved the island but would not stay at the same hotel and would need to think about the actual cost of food and drink whilst there as part of the overall holiday cost. Overall a very costly week after having to pay for a room which was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Melbourne Australia

clean friendly and close to transport and beach

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Clean big rooms. Big pool, close to public transport, beach and restaurants. management organised transfers as there are only a few taxis on island.
The staff tried to help you anyway possible. The place was clean and well maintained. No reservations in staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from San Antonio

Great location and service

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was definite value in this hotel. The location was easily accessible to beach and public transportation. Service was amazing and breakfast was fresh and better than expected. This hotels allows you to hang around and enjoy the grounds for a lazy day or quickly zip to town or the beach. I did have a problem with wifi for 2 evening, I understand most people on vacation didn't find that an issue. Unfortunately, for work I had to stay connected. Nonetheless, they were very apologetic and I know they will take necessary actions to correct the issue. I highly recommend Corfos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples and anyone who likes quiet

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Returned on Friday from the Corfus Hotel. Went for a week and was not disappointed. Both the hotel and staff are lovely. They are both helpful and friendly without being in your face (if you know what I mean?). We stayed in one of the junior suites which was both comfortable and designed to be very functional. We were out most of the time as one of the local beaches is within a five minute walk but after a hard day on the beach, sunbathing, swimming and having our drinks brought to our sunbeds etc(!!) the Corfus was a beautiful, quiet place to return to. If you're looking for a really relaxing, quiet holiday then you won't be disappointed either.
2 out of 5
by Natalia from Colombia

desapointing

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Location: far from town and the port
I thought that this will be a excellent hotel, the pool zone it´s a dream, but the rooms, wasn´t.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jana D

Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about how helpful and friendly the owner and his team are at Corfos Hotel. They can help you arrange anything, from car rentals to airport/port pickups, and even a trip to the neighboring island of Delos. They are also more than happy to give you the scoop on the myriad beaches on Mykonos, and help you figure out which one will suit your likes best. The rooms, pool and public areas are clean and beautiful, and the hotel's location is great! Just as advertised, it's a 5 minute walk to the organized beach at Ornos, and not sitting directly on the main beach means the hotel is peaceful and not pumping with loud bar music. There are a few markets within walking distance and it is a very quick drive to town when you feel like shopping or hitting the bars. The food at the hotel is really tasty, and the owner hasn't missed a beat, offering espressos and other yummy coffee drinks in addition to a great wine selection. Not unappreciated, the pillows are plump and the shower stayed hot plenty long enough to wash my hair and shave my legs, something a lot of hotels don't seem to deliver on. I would absolutely recommend Corfos Hotel to families, couples or lone travelers. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Corfos - Good but expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
read title