Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mabel C. from Cutler Bay, Fl.

A must stay Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were spacious, only 10 minutes from shopping, entertainments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardo from Miami

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with an amazing view but far from restaurants and stores. The staff was extremely friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Premium resort

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The setting, service and amenities.
Cons: Jacuzzi maintenance.
Location: Situated overlooking sandy Elia beach and restaurant.
The hotel is expansive, well decorated and beautifully situated overlooking the bay. Our room was spacious with a private balcony. Access to hotel amenities from our room required a number of steps to different levels (this would be a challenge for anyone mobility impaired.) The dinner setting was romantic (but not cheap) and also overlooked the bay. The included scheduled shuttles to Mykonos town and transfers to/from the ferry or airport are evidence of the focus on service delivery. Having owned one, we noted the water in the hot tub/jacuzzi on the balcony was murky in appearance and was not at all inviting (cleaning/maintenance?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johanna from Miami, FL

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel. The only issue is that it's a bit far from Mykonos town and the more popular beaches. We either needed a 20-30 minute taxi ride or our own means of transportation. Other than a few other hotels, there was nothing around.. No food, market,etc. The restaurant at the hotel was very good and we enjoyed our dinner there very much. A friend I traveled with had a massage at the spa and she was very pleased with their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from CT

Nice Hotel with Breathtaking views of Elia Beach

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Highly recommend the Myconian Hotel Collection. Luxury Hotels with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Very nice hotel, close to beach with great views

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, never felt as if their were too many guests for the facilities. Amazing quality of beef steaks.
Cons: Wider variation in menu between pool bar and al a carte evening menu.
Location: Set up a steep hill from the beach (but constant shuttle bus available if required) with views over Sea and hills. Beach has a range of water sports.
Perfect location for a relaxing holiday. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was full but never seemed busy! Had read reports making reference to rude or grumpy staff. We can only say that the staff were very good in particular in the cocktail bar. .... Must admit we did see a number of rude guests!
3 out of 5
by Lane from California

Not worthy of fine stars! Needs an update badly.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Location: The location is 20 minutes away fro mykonos town with limited shuttles back and forth. Taxis are difficult if not impossible to find.
The property was rundown and in need of a renovation. The shuttles to Mykonos were too few and far between. The elevators were in constant repair and we got stuck mid-floor for a short time. The view is great and the beach and pool are lovely. The staff was nice and accommodating and the breakfast buffet was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from New York, NY

Best. Hotel. Ever.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The location, which was right on the beach. The service of the staff, Kelly and Antonis especially.
Cons: Their dinner did not taste as good as lunch and breakfast, so the hotel should work on that.
Location: It's in a secluded location on Elia beach, but the hotel offers a nightly shuttle bus service to Mykonos town, which is a must visit.
We arrived in Mykonos, and there was a shuttle at the airport waiting to transport us to the Hotel. When we arrived, our rooms weren't ready yet, but we offered an opportunity to change and lounge by the pool and/or have lunch by the pool. We chose to have lunch by the pool. Lunch was really good, and our server, Antonis, was very helpful. Our room was ready about 2 hours after we arrived, and we had room with a balcony overlooking the beach. The hotel is a very, very short walk to the beach. We spent he first day there lounging by the pool. That evening we had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Dinner, unlike lunch, left much to be desired. Dinner does not seem to be their strong suit since lunch and breakfast were always very good. The next day, we had breakfast, and walked down to the hotel's private beach. The beach was really nice, and the hotel provides beach towels for its guests. You're able to order snacks at the beach, but if you want a real meal, you'll probably have to go up to the pool and get lunch. We had one server in particular, Kelly-Dominique who was absolutely phenomenal. She was very attentive, and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely say that she elevated our experience at the Royal Myconian. The hotel also provided a nightly shuttle bus to Mykonos town, which was much appreciated. We could go into town, and come back to our own secluded paradise, which was very nice. A wonderful stay indeed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Dallas, TX

Great view and short walk to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The large pool and amazing view are what sold me on the Royal Mykonian. What a wonderful place to relax, and look out at the Aegean Sea! Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful! Hotel has complimentary bus to take you into Mykonos town ~ for shopping, restaurants, Windmills, etc. :) Short walk to the beach....a bit rocky but still great! Would definitely go back to the Royal Mykonian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Great hotel. Great beach. Great service. Recommended.