Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
If you looking for some privacy go to this hotel. Looking is amazing close to the beach but not in the heart of party and loud music. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This is an island hotel so don't expect a 5 starts hotel facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An English couple's review

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean Standard room, attentive staff, it's close location to: a sandy beach and [a few] restaurants, a public bus terminus and a small shop.
Cons: If possible, more sound-proofing between adjoining guest rooms would help as, particularly in the bathroom, it was possible to hear other guests.
Location: It's a small resort with a good beach, a few reasonable restaurants, a nightclub, 2 shops. It's also possible to walk to other nearby resorts (10mins)
All in all, a lovely hotel with only minor issues, most of which were beyond the control of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect hotel in Mykonos

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We stayed in Zephyros for 5 nights and excellent is the best word to describe this quaint hotel. Location was perfect, right by Paraga beach and a 5 minute walk to Paradise beach. The staff is lovely, friendly and helpful. They really did make us feel at home. Breakfast buffet every morning was worth every cent - a good variety and delicious nonetheless. Our room was gorgeous with a sea view and very comfortable. Highly recommend Zephyros to those who want a perfect holiday getaway in Mykonos!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel to party

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Okay hotel if you want to party. Rooms are tiny and smell. Noise is heard all night also. Positives are the pool and bar staff plus the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kouvas from London

Lovely family hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose Zephyros Hotel as it was within walking distance of the San Giorgio hotel where other members of our family were staying and where we attended a wedding and we were very happy with it. It is a small hotel but the staff are all really friendly and helpful and you have everything you need there. The chambermaids are incredible and made the rooms spotless. The salt water pool is absolutely lovely and we had many happy hours playing table tennis with friends and family. The lovely beach is a tiny stroll away as is the bus stop for regular buses into town. We changed rooms after a few days so we could have a sea view and even though the room was quite tiny the view was amazing. We felt that the breakfast buffet could have been significantly improved with more choice and perhaps table service for drinks/hot foot/cutlery as it took many trips back and forth to get everything to the table to finally sit down. There are a few nice tavernas within walking distance but otherwise it's a little isolated and you do need to go into town to have a choice of bars/restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At least close to beach...

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: LOVED the Staff. Picked up at port, then to the airport for free. I forgot an item and they brought it to me at airport and refused to take money.
Cons: Better description of how small the rooms are and that water is not drinkable. If it wasn't for the staff, we would have left.
Location: AWESOME location. Would put up with the rooms again just because of where it was at. Easy bus access.
Bought the Standard Room and when we got there, we were taken 'downstairs' to a dungeon like hall with a room that had a horribly small window and a damp, dusky smell due to lack of ventilation. We immediately asked for an upgrade and had to spend another 30 Euro a night for a room upstairs, not facing the ocean but glad we did that. The good news was that at least it included the breakfast buffet which was simple but good with a great patio to eat at. It would have cost us another 10 Euro each for the breakfast, so overall the upgrade was worth it. For the most part Expedia buyers would be VERY disappointed by the first room. The pool area is beautiful, salt water pool was clean and refreshing, lounges were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall very good

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly even though some didn't know basic directions of how to get around the island. The hotel was cute and very clean which I like but the best part was definitely the breakfast. I looked forward to it everyday. But be warned; as good as the breakfast is, the dinner food is not. I made the mistake if eating there my first night and it was not good at all. The food was premade, not fresh and the saganaki was like rubber - disgusting. But with all the choices I'm Mykonos there is no reason to eat dinner at the hotel anyway. If you stay there rent a car, scooter, or ATV because it is in a remote location. Oh yeah and don't expect a lively pool scene, they have a pool but I didn't use it once the entire time I was there and didn't see anyone else using it either. The hotel is just steps away from the beach though and there is more if a pool scene happening at the hostel across the street. Also I noticed when I booked the hotel online they advertise as having a sauna and jacuzzi. They do have both but neither had been turned on or in put to use in so long that they didn't work when I was there and that was during peak tourist season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Chicago

Lack of transportation a major problem...

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are in Mykonos and do not have a car or any other mode of transportation - do not expect that you can find a bus, cab, or hotel transportation help from anyone at ANY PRICE!! Getting from one area to another - less than 2 miles away - took over 3 hours to secure a ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Loved it!

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Pool & bar area were great! Beach is only 250m away.
Cons: Wifi not available in rooms, but available in reception area and pool/restaurant area.
Loved it! Staff were great, spoke Greek, English, Italian etc. Hotel itself was beautiful. Less than a minute walk from beach, beach clubs and mini supermarkets. Rooms were rather nice. Buffet breakfast was also good. Great for younger couples/groups and families. Would definitely reccomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay and location.