Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frederikfrom Amsterdam

A wonderful experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with very helpfull, attentive and kind staff. Stylish hotel and room. Beautiful setting with fabulous view. Very complete breakfast. Only negative is the noise from the road (if you are unlucky to have one of those rooms) which continues into late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Bad Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was great — the staff was phenomenal. The only complaint was the location. Although the hotel was only a 15-20 min walk from the town center — it was difficult to catch a cab back to the hotel and when we did, most cabs refused to go up the hill to drop us off at the lobby area. The walk to the town center was ok as it was mostly downhill, but going back uphill was beyond exhausting and waiting 20-30 mins for a cab back to the hotel became a nuisance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Only stayed for a night, lovely hotel but not a pleasant walk to town, busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob, Stew & Jezfrom London

The Best Hotel on the Island

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The amazing staff.
Cons: Nothing. It's perfect.
Location: The Piano Bar, Avra restaurant and Little Venice are all well worth a visit.
We stayed at the Andronikos for a long weekend and the staff here really made our trip. Our bags were whisked away the moment we arrived, complimentary welcome cocktails were then served and we instantly felt relaxed, and on holiday - sitting by the gorgeous pool with the sun shining. Georgina on reception was a gem - serving up recommendations aplenty and sorting out taxis. Lukas on the bar claimed to (and proved) that he made the best Mojitos in Europe (in addition to several amazing holiday hangover remedies), and the manager made sure that everything we needed was taken care of - before we even realised we needed it. The poolside menu and drinks service were lush, everything throughout the room, and the hotel was spotless, and each sightseeing spot, bar, and restaurant recommended to us was memorable for all the right reasons. We're already planning our next trip to the Andronikos hotel and can't rate it highly enough. Thank you so much - Rob, Stew and Jez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Staff was extremely friendly.

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was central to where you want to be. It was less than a 5 min quad ride to Mykonos Town. Less than a 10 min ride to Paradise Beach and less than a 15 min ride to Super Paradise Beach. The staff was the friendliest staff out of all the 7 hotels we stayed at when traveling Europe. This hotel was the perfect balance of price, location, and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming and courteous staff. Loved the ambiance and the decor. Great amenities and very comfortable. Great breakfast. Fantastic view of sunset. Only a few downside: it's a bit further away from the center and there isn't much around in the neighborhood. Furthermore, a room close to the pool can be a bit noisy as there is the bar and poolside music playing into the night. Overall a 4.5/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Sept 2013

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Excellent staff, nice hotel, good location. My only complaint is the bad beds. Sleeping on the concrete would be softer.
3 out of 5
by Laurenfrom London

Hotel in reasonable location, but just not for us

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The location is very central if you hire a car - it's close to the old port.
Cons: Definitely the value for money could be improved, as well as the cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Location was one of the best things about the hotel (although be aware it is not on the water, though there are some distant views to the sea.)
I should preface this by saying we had just come from Santorini and stayed in probably the best accommodation of our lives, so we had perhaps been spoilt for everything else. We had a good transfer service that arrived on time from the port, provided by the hotel for 2.50 p/p (euros.) We were rather disappointed with the level of cleanliness at our hotel. I definitely wouldn't recommend staying in one of the cheaper rooms (which is what we'd booked.) For what we paid we felt it did not provide good value for money. For example, we arrived and there was a dead cockroach on the floor, suggesting that the room hadn't been very thoroughly cleaned. We've decided that Mykonos across the board just isn't for us compared to some of the other Greek islands we've visited. We stayed for four nights and, nice beaches aside, if you're not planning to go out partying, it really isn't the island for you compared to some of the others. We found the whole island much more expensive than the four others we've stayed at. For example, at the hotel, there is a 4 euro charge for them to bring room service to your room, making a basic dessert 12 euro, whereas the same thing would be 4-6 euros. The area is quite noisy at night so be prepared for that too if you're a light sleeper. The staff were generally helpful and friendly, the experience just wasn't at the level we've grown accustomed to in Greece (normally the experiences we've had for this money have been outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddyfrom London

Most friendly staff ever

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, location.
Cons: Parking is difficult, it would be good to have a 24/7 vallet to assist. Breakfast could be extended to mid day as many people come back late!
Location: Location is very good, close to town yet not in the hustle and bustle of town. Car / bike are essential.
I booked originally a garden view room. After I checked in, I did not like the room and reported that to reception. The most helpful and friendly Georgina promised to help and by next day she managed to change the room to a much nicer and more comfortable sea view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom UK

Great hotel for couples and really friendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Just had wonderful stay at the Andronikos Hotel - great for couples with fantastic pool area, nice rooms and super staff who provided a top service. Good location close to airport and easy walking distance into Mykonos town.