Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Nice hotel with excellent views of the sea.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet with excellent sea views. Small and staff got to know you.
Location: Located just outside of busy town center but within easy walking distance to Mykonos town.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 6-night stay with our family. Rooms were very comfortable with excellent views of the sea. Staff were very helpful and eager to serve our needs. Good choices for breakfast with delivery to the room deck or by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great hotel!! Small but intimate, and with a beautiful pool overlooking the bay. About ten minutes walk to the centre of the old town which was perfect as we didn't want to be too close when the Mykonos nightlife kicked off! Beautiful breakfast - you could order what you wanted and they delivered it to your room to eat on your balcony, or you could eat by the pool. Staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely with a big bed, separate sitting area and balcony, and beautiful artwork on the walls. Very clean and modern. Definitely a 5 star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Can't say enough good things about this place. Top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect hotel close to town centre

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Excellent hotel! Could go back tomorrow. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. George is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roslyn from London

Great stay in a great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the facilities were great and it was well-located.
Cons: The receptionist was not always at the front desk and we had to wait awhile to get a hold of them. Not a massive issue but slightly inconvenient.
Location: Very conveniently located - 5-10 minutes walk into town (shops, restaurants, bars etc), close to both ports and car hire places, etc.
We had a great stay at the Apanema Resort and this was largely due to the fantastic staff - special thanks to George who was great!. The resort was well-located, had lovely facilities, and we had a fantastic breakfast every day (included in our rate). I would return to this resort and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from New York, NY

Impeccable Attention

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Shopping, restaurant, beaches. M-Eating was a true gastronomic experience, and a short walk into town. I would highly recommend this restaurant.
My husband and I just honeymooned there, while island hopping. We are both frequent travelers abroad and would highly recommend Apanema to anyone. It is a close walk to Mykonos town and the staff was fantastic. They catered to our every need. George consistently anticipated our needs. He truly took care of us from beach towels to moving our umbrella to keep us in the shade, as needed. Isabella was also a stand out here. She is extremely trustworthy and knowledgeable of the area. She pointed us in the right direction for shopping, restaurants, and island experiences. I would put the service up against the best 5 star hotel. Jaclyn and Scott Hutchins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Posted Jun 23, 2014
had excellent time staying there. friendly and caring staff. few minutes walk to old town. I'll definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Staff & view elevate this hotel from 3 stars

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and nice view of the water and sunset.
Cons: Wi-fi; pool & spa were too cold; shower spilled onto the floor
We stayed at this hotel for four nights during the second week of June 2014. The room was average but with a balcony that offered a great view of the sea and sunset. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, particularly Isabella, who was really wonderful! The hotel, however, did have some notable negatives. The Wi-Fi was painfully slow and spotty. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. The hotel has a nice-looking pool and hot tub, but neither was heated during our stay. Finally, although it’s a short walking distance from the main part of Mykonos Town, the road to get there is not at all pedestrian friendly – very narrow with no sidewalks and lots of cars driving by in both directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from London

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
An amazing stay in a beautiful hotel. Cannot fault the staff, they were exceptional. Look forward to returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Limited facilities. Excellent staff.

Posted May 11, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location although its a short walk to town, there's no pavement so must get a cab home. This is no more than 4EUR. Staff so so helpful. Couldn't do enough