Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it here!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Everything looked like the pictures online, just what we expected. The guy at the front desk was helpful with transportation. George is cute and was excellent will all services. Isabella, the bartender makes excellent Jolitios! Make sure you try her speciality drink, the izzylitios, it is delicious! Thank you all for a wonderful stay:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy customer from London

Very friendly staff! Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for one week in late August 2013. Apanema is a great accommodation that lies in the mid range in terms of prices (for Mykonos standards, which is an expensive island), but offers above average comfort, a fantastic sunset view and very friendly and efficient staff. The all you can eat breakfast menu (a la carte) is one of its major draws... delicious and plentiful!! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SS from Boston

Beautiful views!

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful..the views were incredible...we would most definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon

Amazing service.

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have just returned from an 11 night holiday with my husband and 3 children (age 12,10 & 8) at this hotel. We had a fantastic time. The staff were brilliant and the service was faultless. We were made to feel very relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were exactly as described and breakfasts could be eaten on our own terrace or in the restaurant area. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2013
stayed just one night but it was a wonderful experience. the hotel staff were so kind and nice. the view from the restaurant by pool side and rooms were also fantastic. easy to access to the town. wanted to stay there for more days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sydney

Superb hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The quality of the food was simply superb; the staff went out of their way to accommodate
Cons: If I had to choose (which I don't want to do) then I would say that the hotel is 500m home the main town, but this is not a real issue
Location: On the edge of the main town, within very easy walking distance
Smaller type hotel but it is superb, The quality of the food in the restaurant is as good as anything I've eaten ANYWHERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

Apanema Resort, Mykonos

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The pool, the service, the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location out of Mykonos town and yet close enough to walk.
From the moment your drive up the hill to Apanema and get out you are in heaven. What a stunning hotel. The foyer / lobby is small and sweet. The pool is stunning with great photo opps overlooking the Mediterranean on the infinity pool side. Breakfast every morning with whatever you want (champagne to yoghurt and honey) at your door. Children got to choose what they wanted to eat and how much they wanted to eat. We could eat in front of our room or in the restaurant. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were spacious and perfect for our two daughters who felt like they were at home. The master bedroom was large in size and every room had its own airconditioning control. The service was impeccable. I wanted to take Yiorgo home with me. The most beautiful person I have ever met as were the other staff. Beautiful, Friendly and helpful. I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bonnie from Seattle

Beautiful sunsets!

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Apanema is a beautiful hotel with a fabulous pool and deck area. The staff was wonderful and so accommodating, and the food - oh my! Wonderful food. What a view over the water and gorgeous Mykonos sunsets. Two things we didn't like quite so much; the beds were very hard for our liking (two twins) but the shower was fabulous and the room size extremely generous. The walk into town on the busy busy road proved to be a bit intimidating at times because of the narrow shoulder, otherwise the location is ideal if you don't want to be right in town. The property and the people make it a beautiful choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from London

an idyllic stay for discerning adults.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: as above, peace, service, beauty, grown up place
Cons: breakfast could be a bit of a wait they were trying very hard to tailor make your breakfast to suit your time /need
Location: lovely location end of June, but be aware cruise ships and masses of young flood the place from beginning of July.
it was a jewel of a place, small , beautiful and the staff were low key, efficient extremely willing and helpful. The little hotel looked out straight onto the Aegean sea and was idyllic. Within very easy walking distance of Mykonos though not near enough to be disturbed by Mykonos. It was just ideally situated, ran and we would not hesitate to recommend it to all. Perhaps not necessarily for children. I would say a more grown up hotel, quiet , peaceful and absolutely beautiful.