Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent England

Beautiful hotel near the picturesque town

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We had a fabulous time staying at this hotel, the room was beautiful and spacious . All of the staff made you feel special and very helpful. Can't praise this hotel enough a must to stay at .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel near to town

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Warm friendly staff at whitewashed idyllic small hotel with spectacular sea views. Great food and wine plus cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel with stunning views & amazing team

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The team - So friendly yet professional The views - Breathtaking The food - Freshly made to order The atmosphere - Relaxed, Friendly
Cons: Nothing, it was fantastic!
Location: A fifteen minute stroll into the Old Port town if you follow the water. Located next to a quad hire shop (recommended!) and also a Chemist/Supermarket
What can I say? I had such a wonderful time at Apanema from the moment I stepped into reception and was greeted by Bella as if we were old friends. She gave me great advice on where to visit on the island and we had a good gossip over the week. Everybody was extremely friendly and gave such a superb level of customer service, the stunning ladyl behind the bar asked one evening whilst it was quiet if she could practice her cocktail making skills on my friends and I! Nothing was ever too much. The views at sunrise and sunset are simply stunning especially whilst taking a dip in the infinity pool or even enjoyed from the courtyard/balcony. The room was fantastic with a great bathroom, superb storage space and double doors that lead out to the courtyard. Thank you so much to everybody for making my stay so warm and enjoyable, I was sad to leave you guys! I'll will most definitely be back to Apanema!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom wien

A wonderful escape

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were just great. They made the difference between a good stay and a wonderful stay. Pool was great as well, and perfect for sunsets.
Cons: The hotel was exactly what it needed to be.
Location: Near Mykonos town ... Though the 7 minute walk is a bit traffic exposed. Beaches! (Requires a car). Ferries are also nearby for Syros, Naxos, etc.
We took a week off to escape from "real life." And we were very sad to leave. Batteries are recharged. And ready to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We stayed here for week and everything was perfect. The location is great ... close to town, but removed enough so you do not hear any noise and you have a beautiful view. The staff are all so friendly, helpful and flexible. The made to order breakfast is excellent and served until 1 pm, which was great for those late nights in Mykonos! I can't recommend this hotel enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA, USA

Nice hotel with excellent views of the sea.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet with excellent sea views. Small and staff got to know you.
Location: Located just outside of busy town center but within easy walking distance to Mykonos town.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 6-night stay with our family. Rooms were very comfortable with excellent views of the sea. Staff were very helpful and eager to serve our needs. Good choices for breakfast with delivery to the room deck or by the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not Ideal

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not what was expected based on the reviews and price. The hotel is located outside of town. (A short walk but prob 10 min to the center of town.) The room was almost designed nice, was very spacious but in reality the quality was low. The fridge was broken, the toilet was weak (even compared to already poor Greek standards), transfers to and from the hotel were not complimentary, breakfast was less than average and linens and cosmetics supplied were poor. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pool area was somewhat small but nice which is fitting since it is a boutique hotel. In summary, almost nice hotel, but not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Beautiful!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great hotel!! Small but intimate, and with a beautiful pool overlooking the bay. About ten minutes walk to the centre of the old town which was perfect as we didn't want to be too close when the Mykonos nightlife kicked off! Beautiful breakfast - you could order what you wanted and they delivered it to your room to eat on your balcony, or you could eat by the pool. Staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely with a big bed, separate sitting area and balcony, and beautiful artwork on the walls. Very clean and modern. Definitely a 5 star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Can't say enough good things about this place. Top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Perfect hotel close to town centre

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Excellent hotel! Could go back tomorrow. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. George is great!