Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roop from New Delhi

Perfect location and a lovely hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is perfect. It is very near to mykonos town and one can go there by walking. We rented the quad bikes which is availaible right outside the hotel and it gave the best rates. The rooms are clean and comfortable just like they are depicted in the photos. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast was limited but was great. Good value for money and close to the town yet away from the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iris from London

Great hotel, not the safest location

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfectly satisfactory and the staff were very friendly. The wifi is not free, despite having stated it online (the staff claims that it is a mistake). The breakfast was very minimal so don't expect anything beyond bread & butter or cereal / muesli. The location of the hotel was problematic for us as the road that leads to the centre (which is within walking-distance) did not have a sidewalk and was quite dangerous to walk, especially after dark. I wouldn't advise young families to take that road on foot. Other than that the location in terms of the island itself was convenient if you're looking to stay away from the noise and still be within walking distance of it. Close enough to the bus station as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Definitely recommended. Close to town, great, friendly staff and clean. Small rooms but overall very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikey from Toronto,Canada

Great location and good value

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Improve the rooms, Invest a little extra money in nice TV's, better beds, decor and out fo tihs world Wifii and you will be full year round
Location: Chora- great lcoation close to airport and walking diustance to all old town activities
I definitely recommedn this hotel, for a 3-4 days stay. Great location just a 5 minute walk up the hill ( wich might be hard for people with a dissability or seniors), but great because you are in a quiet residential area vs. the old town ( very noisy with the clubs). Just make sure you ask for an internal view room, like facing the swimming pool vs. the ones facing the street ( noa ctual view) The poool area is great for relaxation. Breakfast is included and wifi works well only in the lobby. Yanni ( the receptionist, ofront desk manager ) always helps you with a smile. The ownwer or manager is a ncie nlady but looks very streessed out and yelling all the time, but that I think makes the hotel unique. A greek owner making sure everything is all right Rooms are 2- 3 star type, clean , basic and just waht you need , as you will spend your time in the city, the ebaches, and or partying good value, great lcoation, nothing sublime, but cool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenn from Toronto

Good location

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a 1 night stay here in May 2013. The hotel is located not far from the ferries. The location is ideal to Mykonos town (close to the windmills, Panagia Paraportiani church and lots of restaurants) We arrived around noon, and were able to check in after a short wait. The rooms was adequate but felt that the floors were not very clean. Beds were not overly comfortable either but sufficient for a 1 night stay. Air conditioning was in good working order and there was wifi. Staff was helpful in helping us get our luggages to our room (there are no elevators)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the location and value

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location. I have stayed in Mykonos several times and this was the first time I stayed in the town area. The other reviews were helpful and accurate so thank you to those that wrote in. Hotel: Clean, nice pool, on a hill so the walk is good exercise :). Lots of traffic on the way to town so if you walk, be careful. The walk is only 2 minutes. Great location! Breakfast: Very nice considering it was a 2 star. It had the basics, eggs, danish, cakes, toast, Greek yogurt/honey, coffee etc. They never change it up but i have seen this in every hotel in Greece and I have been to Greece 10 times. I don't know why they do not add a "special” but this is normal for Greece. Beds: are typical...you get twins pushed together for a double & a cot if you reserve a 3 person room like we did. Not great, but typical. Staff: Very nice & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recommended, but...

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room did loose power twice, and water once. I think the water was a one time deal. The staff was really friendly, the pool was lovely, and the room was spacious and clean. It just didn't have water one night.