Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sz

Awesome

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nothing really to complain about ... Everyone was friendly n the rooms were great ... Good breakfast too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Amazing room with mykonos view unforgettable memories at such a great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Perfect location, only a few hundred metres from one of the nicest beaches in Mykonos with some great restaurants. Room was clean and had a fridge, safe, air con and plasma TV. Bathroom was small and slightly outdated but nothing to complain about. Cleaner came in every morning. Nice view looking over the pool. Breakfast was basic but there was something for everyone. Gym was a bit outdated but we managed to get a workout every morning and who's really bothered when you're on holiday?! Bus stop to Mykonos town is only a few hundred yards away and runs every half hour. There are also boats that leave regularly in the morning to all the other beaches on the island. Plenty of places nearby to rent quad bikes or scooters that are all reasonably priced and are a fantastic way to explore the island. Would stay here again- not because of the hotel facilities but because it is a perfect location that offers a comfortable nights sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by insoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Martin from London

Disappointing communication

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly, breakfast was good, location was amazing.
Cons: Communication, I would like to have known in advance that we were not going to get the room we had expected. A note by mail or txt would have done.
Location: Location was the best thing, a couple of hundred yards from the beach. Amazing selection of places to eat, supermarkets bars spa's boat trips car hire
Phoned & mailed hotel months in advance to be sure of single beds as was sharing with a friend. No response to my requirements was received by mail. Assured on phone they had twin bed rooms. On arrival given very shabby twin bed room with terrible bathroom & no view (room billed as 'superior' & with superior views) - air con making load noise. Told hotel was fully booked and this was all that was available.I said yes, I'm one of the ones who is booked! Pointed out their glossy marketing photos and made the point that our room was NOT superior. We were moved the next morning to another twin bed room that WAS superior although it did not have a view of the pool but of a dusty car park & children's play area.
2 out of 5
by Cazza from London

VERY MISLEADING WEBSITE

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: One brilliant employee called George who seemed to do everything and always had a smile. Hotel - Near the beach, but not on the beach.
Cons: Plugs for the bath!!!!! Cleanliness of the rooms. Pillows were like bricks. Cleanliness of the Pool. Better breakfast Attitude of the Manager.
Location: Near to the beach with a wealth of wonderful restaurants.
This hotel is not on the beach. It has 2 pools but only one was filled with water and the other was green towards the end of the holiday and not suitable for use. There was not an operational shower so people did not was before using the pool. The superior room with garden view was infact a view of the carpark. The bathroom had a bath but no plug and when we asked for a plug were told they did not have one!!!!! There were not taps on the bath and the shower had to be held as there was not an attachment high up! The last three nights of our stay there was no hot water and one night very little water at all. Everyone we spoke to who was staying at the hotel had a complaint about the water and most people had changed rooms only to find that the next one also had a problem. The website does not offer a true picture of the hotel at all. Pool bar? Massage? Didn't exist and was told they could get someone to come in? The breakfast was very meagre and as we were staying at the end of the season the breakfast provisions like jam and cererals were being run down, plus 2 oranges as the only fruit one day, despite us being the first ones down for breakfast. Would definitely not recommend this hotel in a million years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, 50m to the beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Its out of the city but doesnt really matter, the hotel is very nice and the staff is nice too. Ornos beach was very nice, like all islands if you need to get around you need to rent a 4-wheeler or a scooter to go to other nice beaches. Ornos offers also small ferries to the popular beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafael from London

12 days in Mykonos

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Small, quiet, clean, nice pool, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast offering.
Location: Ornos beach to the left, one of the best beaches on the island, a nice bay where children can play and with plenty of restaurants along the beach.
Dionysos is a quiet, family-owned and family run hotel near Ornos beach in Mykonos. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast is basic and not as varied as you might expect from larger hotels, but it is ok. Because of the heat you will probably not feel like eating much anyway.
3 out of 5
by Ed

Not exactly what was advertised

Posted Jul 31, 2013
The structure itself is good. However there are a few details: There are no sea views like advertised by Expedia. In fact, the balcony I was supposed to have was filthy! There were plants hanging over the balcony with some sort of plant disease and thousands of insects crawling over the branches. The guy who seems to be the manager is extremely nice, however the rest of the staff was quite rude...or fake when trying to be pleasant. No "good mornings" when coming across you. It's very close to Ornos beach, which is more of a family&quiet beach. No exactly a gay area. Now, the most disappointing thing: breakfast! It has exactly the same tasteless food every single day. To the point that I just gave up and decided to eat breakfast somewhere else. Also, there's no restaurant in the hotel. You either have to order food somewhere else or go out to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London, UK

Great relaxing break, away from rowdy drunks!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Great pool and friendly staff
Cons: No English language TV channels
Location: Perfect for relaxing and eating out
The hotel is in a great location as it's so close to the beach, restaurants, water taxis and bus etc. It doesn't take long to get to the town centre by bus. It was lovely lounging by the pool, where we were often the only ones using it. The room was comfortable with all that we required, safe, air-con, decent bed and wifi, which was handy as there were no English TV channels. I will be recommending it to my friends.