Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location near Ornos Beach

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location ideal and very friendly staff who wanted to do their best for you. They upgraded us on arrival to a refurbished room which was lovely.
Cons: The chef left the evening we arrived and breakfast and ordering coffees etc. was therefore not ideal but it was late in the season.
Location: 100 yards from the beach
We usually stay near town but decided as we were out of season to try Ornos which made a lovely change. The hotel is ideally located near the beach and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, lovely hotel & friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Would definitely go back. perfect location for touring the island & 2 minutes from Ornos beach with its range of lovely taverna's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genova

albergo tranquillo a 2 passi dal mare

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: direi tutto..... è esattamente quello di cui avevavmo bisogno.
Cons: l' unica cosa che non era eccellente era la connessione wifi. In tanti posti non si riusciva a connettersi.
hotel ubicato fuori dal caos ma nel frattempo molto comodo per raggiungere il centro in pochi minuti, a pochi passi dal mare con localini e ristoranti direttamente sulla spiaggia. L' albergo è molto silenzioso e dotato di ben 2 piscine + una jacuzzi. Ci siamo stati molto bene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gemütliche Betten; Gute Strandlage; Ruhiges Hotel;

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unser Dreibettzimmer war ein echtes großes Dreibettzimmer und kein Doppelzimmer mit Zusatzbett. Die Matrazen waren gut. Das Hotel liegt nur ein paar Meter von Ornos Strand entfernt. Der Strand ist mit Sonnenschirmen übersät und sehr laut., so dass keine Entspannung möglich war. Das Frühstück war ausreichend und lecker. Alle Wünsche und Anfragen wurden sofort erledigt. Alles in allem fühlten wir uns recht wohl. Im Vergleich zu unseren Hotels auf Naxos und Santorin war es aber zu teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This hotel is a family owned hotel that is 100 meters away off the beach. The bus stops near the this hotel and that is pretty important because there isnt a lot of taxis overe there. If you looking for a decent place just to sleep and recover from your night previous I highly recommend this hotel. At the arrival of our stay we were given free shots of thier country's liqour and the owners treated us like family. The breakfast that were given to us was freshly made and very delicious. The gym is pretty outdated but if you are going to party then trust me when I say you wont find time to workout. It definetly worth the amount you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tewkesbury, UK

Definitely not 4*, at best this is a 3* hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and restaurants, big comfortable beds, nice size balconies, air con was good and it was in a quiet location.
Cons: The finishing touches, towels were of poor quality, broken paving slabs, decor was plain and tired, needs a lot of TLC to get anywhere near 4*
Location: Ornos is by far the nicest resort on the island, is fairly quiet and not over developed. It is only 15 minutes from Mykonos town by bus.
The hotel did not live up to the expectations promised by the website and is definitely not 4*. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room we had was large enough with a good bed and a balcony that has the sun on it all day. The main pool area is ok but the smaller pool is too busy and too small. Both pools could do with more regular cleaning. We didn't eat in the hotel but had breakfast on a couple of occasions which offered plenty of choice with enough for everyone. The location is good, being close to the beach and some very good restaurants. There is a regular bus service to Mykonos town which is lively, but a bit busy due to large number of cruise ship visitors but is well worth visiting. The resort of Ornos is by far the nicest on the island, and has the nicest beach, with plenty of restaurants nearby, especially Kuzina which offers exceptional food and service. Overall, if you are looking for 4* quality and luxury, don't be fooled by the website photos and description as this isn't the hotel for you, but if you want an ok 3* hotel in a nice quiet resort with plenty to do then I would recommend it, however it is priced as a 4* so you can find much better hotels in Ornos at cheaper prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolandofrom Portland, Oregon

Rating should be higher but...

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Getting to the hotel was a pain because we got ignored by at least five taxis once we told them were we wanted to go. Once we finally got a Taxi we were there in no time and it cost £20 to get there. The man at the front desk was really nice and was helpful at getting us aquatinted with the island. He suggested things to do and helped us locate transportation. The hotel was about 2 blocks away from Ornos beach and was really easy to walk to. Ornos beach also had a water taxi which took us to some of the notable beaches in the area for £6 each. The only bad part was that the electricity went out and we were left taking cold showers and we weren't able to charge out phones for our trip home. The front desk told me it would be fixed in 10 minutes and by the time we checked out it there was still no electricity. We had asked for a transfer back to the port with hotel transportation for 12 but we didn't leave until 12:25 which left us sitting in the lobby for 25 minutes with nothing to do and having to rush to get to our ferry. The hotel was clean and the location to Mykonos town wasn't bad at all.
2 out of 5
by Charles Driscollfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Over priced, no wireless signal in room
This place is not 4 star. We asked for twin beds and got a king. Salt water comes out the pipes. Location isn't great for getting to main town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sz

Awesome

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nothing really to complain about ... Everyone was friendly n the rooms were great ... Good breakfast too