Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice staff, in town and close to the waterfront.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Ideal central location to everything.
The hotel is a 5 minute taxi ride from the airport if you are traveling by air and similarly close to the sea port if you are traveling by ferry. The hotel staff and front desk people are lovely to deal with because they are so friendly and helpful. I actually had to cut my stay short, and the hotel worked with me along with Expedia in order to arrange for changing my booking without any cancellation charges. That was sweet!! The hotel is in town and a few minutes walk to the water front, bars restaurants, etc. The rooms were clean and quiet and the breakfast buffet was generous and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine

Shower

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet wit a partial sea view.
Cons: Shower
Shower hard to use without watering the whole bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Vancouver

Great inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Away from the crowds but close enough to walk to the harbour the Elena is simple but spacious and comfortable with incredible breakfasts included. friendly and quiet place to enjoy Mykonos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Butterfly from LA

Good Value Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, very clean, big terrace, very friendly staff and amazing breakfast!!! Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xoxo from Turkey

Cosy hotel close to town

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Cons: rest rooms can be renovated
Location: mykonos town center / bus stop to beaches
Nice hotel very close to town center located at a quiet street. Close to bus stops to beaches. Some staff were very helpful, some not. The rooms are great - not that big but comfortable and clean. The restrooms can be renovated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by grey nomad from Hobart

Comfy bed

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christoph/Freya from Wimbledon

charming hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2012
I went with my daughter who is 11. We decided that this was the best hotel in which we had ever stayed. The Elena is a few minutes away from the centre of town which is reached through a path that takes you around an open air theatre ( which seems hardly ever used) before winding its way along a stretch of Eucalyptus trees, inhabited by stray cats. The breakfasts, by the way, are superb. The peope who work there could not have been kinder. On our first day, one of them gave us a lift in her car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The rooms are comfortable and extremely clean. The hotel is also conveniently located to the main part of Mykonos. The hotel staff is also very nice. Please be aware that the hotel doesn't offer a gym or airport shuttle during the winter season.