Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views

Posted May 20, 2015
Wonderful hotel with large room that was clean and comfortable. Gorgeous views with full breakfast and nice pool as well. Slight uphill walk on the way back from town but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio texas

April 2015

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This is our first trip to Greece . My husband and I, my brother and his wife stayed at this hotel.We booked for 3 nights but only stayed for 2 due to ferry was cancelled from Athens due to bad weather. The staff were so helpful and the place has breath taking views from our room.Breakfast buffet had great selection of hot and cold items plus pastries. Walking distance to the main town square. The hotel recommended to rent a car to go around the island which we did- a good choice.complimentary pick up from the ferry port. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 香港

在山上,有泳池望海

Posted Apr 17, 2015
沒有浴缸,沖涼的位置很小 泳池望海,景色很好,但池水不太乾淨 Staff was nice though, she introduced the island to us and suggested places for us to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacquelinefrom Detroit

Spectacular view

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful with a spectacular view of the sea. The rooms were very comfortable and very large. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast offered a lot of items to choose from. The hotel was close to the bus line and only 5 Euro to the center of town. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel for a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodfrom Brazil

Good location and ambience

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
On top of hill, the hotel has good view and it is easy to commute to other places. But it takes a good walk down and uphill to go to city center. Very clean and modern and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Septanafrom Hollywood, Fl

Fantastic view

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with a fantastic view, and a very nice pool area, and the staff were really friendly and helpful, a bit pricey for what it is, but would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Ausblick von der Terrasse mit Pool über ganz Mykonos-Stadt
Cons: das Wlan sollte auch in den hinteren Zimmern funktionieren
Location: Die Lage ist sehr gut! Ruhig gelegen, aber man ist sehr schnell im Zentrum
Insgesamt bin ich mit unserem kurzen Aufenthalt im Hotel Alkyon sehr zufrieden. Lediglich einen Punkt Abzug gibt es für das schwache bis nicht funktionierende Wlan in den hinteren Zimmern (wo wir untergekommen sind). Ansonsten kann ich aber überhaupt nicht klagen. Die Terrasse mit Pool bietet einen unglaublichen Ausblick auf Mykonos-Stadt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und immer gewillt, einem jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Shuttle vom Hafen und zum Flughafen hat wunderbar funktioniert. Und die Betten sind traumhaft. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist reichhaltig und bietet eigentlich alles, was man sich wünschen kann.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Hotel Alkyon Mykonos

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: On Internet photos of this hotel taken in foyer and are make it look glamorous. Bedrooms shown are best rooms only, so it ll looks nice
We bid and paid for a mountain view but had a wall view, when complained said all rooms full and she would see us about it next day. We had unpacked then so did not bother. Brekky very basic, and hotel on top of hill with lots of steps to climb andbadlylit at night. Only one English speaking BBC channel on T V
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden Württemberg

Gepflegtes Hotel mit toller Sicht zum Meer

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Aussicht von der Terasse, professioneller Transfer.
Cons: Wifi nur mit ,, überall,, werben wenn es auch so ist. Frisches Obst zum Frühstück.
Location: In Hanglage. Das Städtchen Mykonos kann man gut anschauen.
Klasse war die Abholung am Hafen und Transfer zum Flughafen. Tolles Schwimmbad, sehr schöne Terasse mit wunderbarem Ausblick. Der Weg in die Stadt ist kurz und machbar aber nie in deutschen Maßstäben messbar. Nicht ganz trittfeste Personen sollten es sich überlegen -überhaupt bei Nacht -den Weg zu nehmen sonst geht es gut. Zimmer war sehr schön und sehr sauber aber der Schrank roch derart nach Mottenkugeln so dass man ihn nicht benutzen konnte. Wifi ist nicht in allen Zimmern (nicht schlimm aber man sollte dann auch nicht damit werben. )