Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

convenient to town of mykonos

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros:
We enjoyed the general comfort and service of the hotel but particularly the help given to us by staff in solving travel problems that we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hsiao-enfrom Taiwan

超級物超所值

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
距離鬧區約步行10mins,距離適中,正好安靜。進出都可預約免費巴士接送,至少省了計程車車資。服務人員非常親切,會介紹餐廳或景點。早餐很豐盛多樣,服務也很親切,感覺很舒服。房間不算特別大,但窗外海景很好,旅館內部也很漂亮。價錢也很合理,非常推薦!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view, and very friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel is really nice, with fantastic view from the rooms and the breakfast area to the port, and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The only negative point I can mention that everything happens really slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Lovely staff and great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Loved our stay at hotel madalena. In the heart of Mykonos. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. Hotel transfers to the airport and ferry port are arranged when you call so easy. The views from the sea view rooms are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fbgyefrom England

Fantastic views

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really comfortable stay, very easy access down a hill to the main town (5 mins walk down, longer up). We had a 4 person room which was a little cramped but really not too much. We could have done with more privacy - the bathroom didn't have a very substantial door! The hosts were very hospitable and helpful, it was great to have a little pool, and the wifi was sufficiently good. The view from the hotel (we had a front facing room) was definitely the icing on the cake though. It was a lovely stay, and I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ederfrom São Paulo

Excelente hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótima localização e quartos muito confortáveis e limpos. Ficamos muito satisfeitos com tudo no hotel, especialmente o atendimento que foi em todas ocasiões muito gentis e amáveis. Recomendo.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Close to town but lots of drama

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Cute views of town and the sunset.
Cons: The service... wish they had the room we paid for available. Or at least refund us the difference. Look elsewhere.
Location: Quick walk to town... the hill was my cardio.
Upon arriving they told us that our room was not ready and that we would have to stay at their sister hotel, which was far away from town. We chose Hotel Madalena because it was a quick walk into Mykonos Town, so the move was unacceptable. So they put us in a standard room with the promise to move us to a superior room (the room we paid for) the next day. Well the next day they said it would be one more day... so again we didn't unpack. Then the next day they said the same thing. It was ridiculous- so I told them I would just stay in the room we had so at the least we could unpack and not live out of suitcases. The room we had was the first one everyone walked by to get into the hotel, so it was noisy. Oh and they didn't refund us the difference between the supreme and standard room. The shower didn't drain well and the water would come up the other drain by the toilet. That was gross. I made friends at breakfast (which was decent) and they said they had the same problem with their room not being ready and having to switch rooms. I shared my story and told them not to expect much. Look elsewhere and pay a little more for a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARIONfrom FRANCE

acceuil très gentil mais souvent en retard

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel était pas mal, mais un peu cher. Et surtout Mikonos n'est pas une destination à notre goût. Trop de monde, de m'as tu vu. Donc nous ne reviendrons pas. La personne chargé de l’accueil est très douce et très gentille et à l'écoute. Cependant les liaisons bateau/hôtel ou hôtel/aéroport sont à la sauce grec, c'est à dire on attend dans l'incertitude d'un quelconque moyen de transport à chaque étape.