Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great place to stay while in Mykonos!!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We stayed at Hotel Petinos in Mykonos in mid-October and absolutely loved it!! The staff were really nice, the hotel was so beautiful and more modern than we ever expected it to be and was in a great location!! Not to mention, we emailed the hotel the night before our arrival asking them if we could get a shuttle from the port back to the hotel free of charge (as we read online this was available) and they responded immediately confirming it wouldn't be a problem. When we arrived, we were greeted right away by George, who helped with our baggage and brought us straight to the hotel doors! Awesome service! My husband and I both had a great honeymoon here and would definetely go back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancyfrom Los Angeles

Great location with bad breakfast!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean room but extremely noisy, food was poor quality making it non desirable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milan

windowless apt with ants

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Given all the problems we had, the reception staff was very polite and listened to our complaints.
We stayed in the apartments which are in the annex. Unfortunately the first apartment that was given to us did not even have a window, yet we were supposed to have a garden view. No natural light in the room. There was no actual shower in the bathroom, just a shower head attached to the wall over the toilet bowl. We asked to change rooms as of the second night. This apartment had a little terrace and garden view, but the bathroom and kitchenette were infested with ants! Not what you expect when you stay at apartments linked to a 4 star hotel. Needless to say I would never go back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianafrom São Paulo

HOTEL MARAVILHOSO!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi simplesmente espetacular. Hotel maravilhoso, atendimento de primeira. Quarto limpo, arrumado, cheiroso, espaçoso...Recepção diferente de todas que já que recebi. Nos mostraram todo o hotel, todo o mapa da cidade, os pontos turístico, pontos de ônibus enfim, espetacular. Ao lado tem diversos restaurantes maravilhosos a beira mar, super agitados a noite, com música e dança típica da grécia. Fomos caminhando todas as noites. A área da piscina é uma delícia, muito limpa. A praia fica ao lado, de fácil acesso. Ao lado do hotel tem ponto de ônibus para o centro e ponto de barco para visitar outras praias. Muito bacana mesmo. Sem dúvida ficaria hospedada novamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lindo - Restaurante ponto negativo.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adorei o hotel, ótima localização próximo da cidade, fácil acesso as praias mais badaladas, café da manhã muito bom. Apenas o ponto negativo o Restaurante, as comidas não são boas, e quase ninguém que hospedou na mesma época nossa preferiam outros restaurante, falta qualidade nos preparos das comidas, e não é seguro o restaurante, roubaram bolsa de máquina fotográfica, que deixamos colocada na cadeira e logo que sentimos falta procuramos e o Gerente do Restaurante tratou com menosprezo. Mas com certeza voltaria a hospedar no Hotel é lindo, agradável, falta um pouco melhorar a recepção.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audreyfrom Jupiter, Fl

It was what they said it would be!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful. The room, the staff and the location. We particularly enjoyed our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monicafrom Brazil

Excellent

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely helpful and friendly staff with plenty of information. Bus stop is just in front of the hotel. Taxi boat is less than 2 min walk. Room is very good. Restaurant really good. Hotel is new and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice hotel in the best beach of Mykonos

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the view from the pool
Cons: they should let them know in advance about the difference between the rooms and apartments
Location: Location was the best, 10 minutes to downtown. Very convenient. The bus runs very 30 minutes.
I had a great time at Petinos. The only surprise was that our room was what they called an apartment and it was located a bit far from the Hotel that I saw in the picture. Everything else was good, the breakfast, the view from the pool and near the nicest beaches : Psarou and Platy Gialos. I still recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Location - Excellent, Apartments at least - iffy

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and food nearby
Cons: Apartments. They need thoroughly cleaned and running hot water.
Location: Beaches, beaches, and more beaches. Fantastic location and quick to Mykonos town.
We stayed in the apartment portion of the hotel. We had a somewhat dirty room and we definitely wouldn't use the coffee pot or stove. The view wasn't great, but the beds were comfortable. The biggest downside, we had no hot water for the shower the 3 days we were there. The hotel staff was very friendly though and made up for the lack of comfort at times. The food was terrific, but the breakfast about a 5-6/10. They also need to turn on their lights during breakfast. The location is wonderful and the pool is great, along with the corresponding food locations to them. I would stay here again, but only in the hotel portion