Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Perfekter Inselurlaub

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: überaus freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal! sehr sauber! gut gelegen!
- überaus freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal! - Die Zimmer wurden täglich gründlich gereinigt! - neben den normalen Handtüchern standen täglich frische Badehandtücher für Pool oder Strand zur Verfügung! - gut gelegen: zwischen Ornos Beach und Korfos Beach (beide ca.300m entfernt) und ca 2-3 km nach Mykonos Stadt, einige Bars/Restaurants, Supermärkte, Apotheke und 24h-Shop füßläufig erreichbar! - mit dem Bus ist man in 5 Minuten in Mykonos Stadt und in 7 Minuten am Flughafen! - nettes kleines Hotel mit Charme und engagiertem Personal!
1 out of 5
by carolfrom Palos Verdes

Ridiculously and sadly disappointed!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Ability to tell the front desk I had to leave and it was not as promised. To leave!!!!
Cons: If they had told the truth and been located where they said..... on the beach !!!!!
Location: no... am sick about this situation...
With the pictures shown as they were on all the online dad's... I had no doubt about the valid and certain beauty of the hotel Vanilla. In fact, I was in process of asking for extra time BEFORE i got there! Once I got there and say it was NOT as shown or described or promised. I literally cried almost all night. It was shown to be water front and it was NOT at all!!! The room was depressing and sad, dirty and all looked like second hand funnitur to us. No matter.. it was not as shown or promised and I had Pre-paid for it and no chance of return!!! I am insisting. My son found us a new hotel. He could not stand my sadness and crying. We had to pay again.. this other Hotel was actually ON the beach and cost less. It's not a competition. That Hotel LIED!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Hotel But No Hot Water!

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
I was looking for a nice budget hotel for me and my friends for our first trip to Mykonos. This wonderful 2* hotel was just what we were looking for - the room was simple with vanilla/cream and white decor with standard facilities hairdryer, fridge, air con and also a mini balcony! It's only 5 minutes walk away from the beautiful Ornos beach, 20 minutes walk to Mykonos Town and best of all only a few minutes away from the Pharmacy, Bakery and Supermarket! The hotel has a pool which looks stunning day and night with most of the rooms overlooking the pool. The staff were helpful most of the time but they don't like to repeat themselves! So make sure you listen carefully the first time! One problem with the hotel was the shower...the water was not hot for most of the time we were there. I informed the hotel staff but was told to keep the shower running for 5-10 minutes and hot water would be available but there was little difference. It was warm when we went at the end of May/early June so it was just about tolerable but still not good enough. Also, even with a shower curtain the water from the shower goes everywhere in the bathroom and doesn't drain properly. The towels provided are not enough to mop up the dampness so just be warned! The breakfast buffet provided was okay and there is free internet access which is great. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers and anybody not too fussed about complete luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tustin, CA

Very nice and peaceful for a getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is lovely and perfect for a romantic get away. The pool is very relaxing and a nice quiet spot after a long day exploring the Mykonos island and beautiful beaches. Has Wi-Fi, TV, large beds, mini fridge with space to store your own food and drinks, market just down the street with food and drink, Ornos beach within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was okay. The beds are comfortable, but the room had a strange smell. One of the two beaches nearby was full of trash. I would have stayed closer to Hora if I could do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel Vanilla

Posted Aug 31, 2010 on Hotels
Les plus: la décoration, la piscine Les moins: - la qualité de l'acceuil (nous avons attendu 1h30 pour avoir notre chambre, j'avais réservé un lit double et nous avons eu trois lits simples!) - le confort (les matelas ne sont pas confortables) -le prix (très cher)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Jun 8, 2010 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very clean. Great service. Would recommend this to anyone staying at Mykonos!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom BERGAMO

HOTEL DELIZIOSO

Posted Aug 6, 2009
Abbiamo trascorso le nostre vacanze in questo hotel. Molto carino,pulito e con staff cordiale e disponibile. Ottima la sua posizione sia per le spiagge che per la città di mykonos. Forse unico neo la colazione:un po scarsina. Noi lo consigliamo.