Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had a great time at the hotel and although on close inspection it looks like it needs a bit of an update it is made perfect by the great staff and location. The main pool area is great and having your own private beach is an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Drivers were great and gave good advice about things to do around the island
1 out of 5
by Mecki from Bayern

Hotel Kivotos --> Nie wieder

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nähe zum Flughafen. Flughafentransferservice. Wenig Leute
Cons: Zimmer, Service, Leistungen
Ich kann die Positiven Rezessionen die zu diesem Hotel vorliegen nicht nachvollziehen. Das Hotel entspricht bis auf den Preis nicht dem was man eigentlich von einem 5 Sterne Hotel erwarten würde. Die Zimmer sind sichtlich abgewohnt obwohl angeblich im Jahre 2010 renoviert. Aus baulicher Sicht wurde hier erheblich beim Material und vor allem bei der Verarbeitung gespart. Als Beispiel dienen hier die Badewanne mit Kratzern und Flecken sowie die Klimaanlage welche unerträglich laut ist. Das Hotelrestaurant ist total überteuert und keinesfalls empfehlenswert. Das W-Lan wenn es überhaupt funktioniert ist enorm langsam. In unserem Zimmer hatten wir gar keinen Empfang.Der Strand ist sehr klein. Ebenfalls muss man sich erst durch „Wälder“ von Seegras kämpfen um schwimmen zu können. Obwohl mit Federkissen geworben wird sind diese schlichtweg nicht vorhanden. Auf den Hotelkissen ist Schlafen schlichtweg nicht möglich, da diese viel zu dick sind. In der Hotelinfo steht auch das lokale Telefongespräche inklusive sind. Auf der Abrechnung sieht dies anders aus. Am meisten haben uns die unverhältnismäßig hohen Preise gestört. Große Wasserflasche am Pool zwischen 5€ und 7€ je nach Wasser + Trinkgeld. Wenn man sich mal traut kein oder wenig Trinkgeld zu geben wird man sehr schnell ignoriert und nicht mehr bedient. Ich hatte auch das Gefühl das man als Deutscher nicht unbedingt ein gerngesehener Gast ist. Dies war definitiv meine letzte Griechenlandreise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weiterzuempfehlen

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Tolle Lage, nettes junges Personal, das immer bemüht war- auch wenn es manchmal einen nord-/mitteleuropäischen 5*Service nicht ganz erreicht. Tipps der Rezeption waren sehr gut. Namos, Iterni, etc.. Publikum ok. Essen war immer zu empfehlen (Abendlokal sticht nochmal hervor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DiegoV. from Napoli

Perfetto per coppie famiglie o lavoro

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Servizio cibo e camera
Cons: Spiaggia troppo piccola e con sassi
Location: Ornos in mykonos e' una delle migliori località dell'isola.
Ottima struttura, nuovissima così come la location. Personale molto disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliette from California

Great service

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
Great service hotel. The staff makes you feel very special. The rooms are very outdated especially the bathrooms. We were upgraded to a suite which was fantastic but it still felt small because the bathrooms are very small. The decor in the room looked very cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Honeymooners from California

We loved this hotel and the service!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived to a warm welcome, tour and glasses of prosecco. We really loved the service and food at this hotel. We had an issue with some things in the room we were first given (it was an upgrade which was so nice), but bed was horrible, and blow dryer didn't work. After informing the staff of our issues they quickly found another room for us and moved all of our things. They couldn't have been nicer. I definitely think the service and food at this hotel was 5 stars. The second room we had was also really modern and the bed was so much better. The pool is so nice and the wait service there is awesome. The free breakfast was also so good and there was something for everyone. They even made us iced coffees every morning as extras! The only other things negative was there really is no beach but it is a 10 euro taxi ride to a nearby lovely beach club Nammos. The other thing was waiting for taxis. I wish they would have a car or taxi on call always. It wasn't a long wait, but since nothing is in walking distance they need to offer better means of transportation. The said maybe we should rent a car but after seeing the roads and drivers we felt it wasn't the best idea. Overall we loved our stay here and would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC, USA

great location, very scenic, privacy

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
The attention to detail in room, artwork and landscaping is very impressive. The staff was very helpful and attentive to all requests. The front desk service provides a welcoming meeting which provides helpful information on all amenities provided by hotel. The initial impression is of a quality, top level hotel and this theme plays out throughout the whole visit. Would recommend highly to travelers that want more than the standard expeirence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VMAC from Melbourne Australia

Nice, but could be better.

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, great location and proximity to ornos bay beacj
Cons: the fine details you'd expect at a 5 star hotel, comfortable beds, well laid out bathrooms etc were all lacking.
Location: A little far from Mykonos town but it you're after a more family friendly location it was perfect.
The hotel overall is very nice. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Our initial room, whilst very nice in theory with a private pool, is prone to mosquitos and a number of issues with the electronic blind made it very difficult to enter and leave the room. The replacement room was very nice however the bed was very very uncomfortable and not what you'd expect from this type of hotel.
2 out of 5
by Mary from London, UK

I will never stay there again.

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Staff attitude, traditional authentic architecture, excellent breakfasts.
Cons: Rocky inaccessible beach, pollution on the beach, worn out leaky bathroom, lack of privacy.
Location: No pedestrian walkways around the hotel, have to get a car even if you could have walked for 10 minutes. Not far from the city and nightlife.
I came to stay at the Kivotos for a short 3-day holiday with my husband. The staff attitude was excellent - it is obvious that they are trying to excel. However, we were given a room where the only daylight source was coming from a transparent glass door in a glass wall, thus, our entire room was exposed to the public area. The only curtains were heavy, so if we didn't want people to stare at us, we could pull the curtains and turn on electrical light. The furniture and bathroom were visibly worn with the bathtub leaking water onto the floor. The worst, however, was the beach: difficult access for swimming because of the rocks and sharp, small stones, the immediate area is well-populated by sea urchins, forcing the intrepid swimmer to take their own chances. The most outrageous thing was not even the quality of the beach, but as we settled on the hotel-owned deck chairs on this beach someone in a neighboring building (not part of the hotel) somewhere above us discharges some waste water which ran down the rocks and terraces, forming a foul and malodorous stream right underneath our deck chairs, pouring over my belongings and shoes. This discharge ran for about a minute then stopped. On complaining to the hotel staff they responded that they have no control over their neighbor's actions and can not help this. They also said that this is the first time anything like this happened. However, in the succeeding days, I could see fresh traces of new discharges at that same location.