Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall bad experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Where to begin with ledra.. They do not answer emails and are hard to get into contact with. They are extremely pricey and do not help you in the slightest way. The room was dingy and in a completely obscure location with the wifi not even functioning. You have to call them when you get there as there is no front desk or check in area. I got lost finding the hotel since there is no address listed anywhere as well as no sign on the hotel itself. The woman was very unhelpful with finding the place. When we finally found the place, we had to drag our suitcases up more than 50 steps up this mountain which was so ridiculous. They were really unhelpful with that too. Do not stay here I wish I researched and read the reviews more carefully. I'm not one to take the time to write reviews but had to do so for this because it was such a bad experience. If this was dirt cheap then it would almost be understandable but at this price, this is completely unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Syd

Great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good rooms, excellent service and perfect location right in the lane ways of Mykonos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

WARNING.DO NOT STAY HERE. WE WERE ROBBED WHILE ASLEEP AND ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE UNIT!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2011
Location: NONE. Stay out of town. Mykonos and Greek islands has a terrible crime rates, and no Police to patrol the areas.
Our place was Terrible. In all 13 places we stayed in Europe, this was the WORST BY FAR!!! Would not return here, even if they paid for my plane trip from Australia!! WHILE WE WERE ASLEEP, WE WERE ROBBED AND THEY STOLE MOST OF OUR BELONGINGS.. Most power points were hanging off walls and exposed wires. Our light switch was an extension cord to a dodgy power point that was not secured to the wall properly. The Hot water was BROWN and dirty. The kitchen was a Joke, over 40 years old and not even the homeless would use it! The fan and Air-conditioner did not work. We arrived early, and had to wait with our bags outside for 4 hours before a cleaner let us in. We booked our place with a group of people, thinking our places are together, but we stayed at different addresses. THIS IS A VERY IMPORTANT WARNING, DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT A HAPPY HOLIDAY!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

THE BEST

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
WE HAD A GREAT TIME,AND IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nasty apartment, great location

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
After informing the owners in advance of our time of arrival we phoned that morning to be told rudely not to call back until 11. We then had to drag our bags through the busy centre of Mykonos town to meet the woman in a taverna. She hadn't yet cleaned the room. There were two chairs for four people. One of the rings of the "cooker" didn't work. No shower curtain. The water was yellow. Luckily we were making the most of the Mykonos night-life and didn't spend much time in the room.. However, the apartment was redeemed by its wonderful location and views over the rooftops, particularly at sunset. I would only recommend these apartments to people who don't intend to be there apart from when they're asleep or those on a very tight budget. You can get much nicer accommodation slightly further out of town for less money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Definitely NOT a 3 star hotel!!!!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2011
I chose this hotel based on Expedia's star rating and was very unpleasantly surprised by what I got. Ledra Apartments are definitely not worthy of having 3 stars, actually it wouldn't even be in business in the US. There was absolutely no maintenance and the condition of the hotel was horrid. Luckily it was in a great location but I wouldn't recommend staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cheap price

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was initially drawn to this place because of the apparent "deal" on the rooms. Unfortunately the owner/person who let us in was not prepared for our stay. We had a very hard time trying to get ahold of him and then he showed up, gave us a key to a room that wasn't cleaned. He then left promptly and we had to call him back to have someone come to prepare the room. We never saw him again til we "checked out" which was seemingly random. We also stayed with a group of people staying in multiple apartments. Unfortunately one of the guests was robbed during our stay and again it was next to impossible to try and find the owner to report the problem. We were promptly yelled at for trying to contact him at night. Overall the service was more than poor and I would not recommend this place to anyone. If you are on a budget try at least to find somewhere where you will be safe and someone will be there to help you or answer any questions you may have if you have them. I have stayed at a ton of hostels and hotels throughout Europe and this was easily the worst. Spend a few extra bucks a night to find somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntley, Illinois

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Great accomodation for 3 or more guests....most hotels have 2 guests max. In perfect location.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grenoble, France

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2010
I loved the huge balcony where we could enjoy the nice weather outside away from the crowded streets.