Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Be sure to arrange for a transfer from the port as taxis are rare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aziz

A very pleasant stay !

Posted Sep 9, 2013
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel i booked the last minute because i couldn't find a room at my friends' hotel... And what a surprise ! I just loved the romantic atmosphere it offered: the lobby, the pool, the breakfast area and, the rooms ! While i was checking in i was told that i have been upgraded and was led to a junior suite without any additional cost ! I felt completely under the spell when i saw it was a room facing the sea but what made it even better is that there was a jacuzzi tub right on my balcony ! I enjoyed the sunset while laying in it and having a glass of champagne ! I have to mention that the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and that breakfast was very tasty. Only thing is that it's a little bit far from from the city but in case you rent a car there would be no problem at all. If not, you can always call a cab which would cost you 10€, and blve me it's totally worth it ! I would definitely go back there !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Staff rude rooms dirty won't go in to more detail as will get annoyed. Avoid!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it could be much better

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: the location of the hotel is perfect. the hotel interior also is very nice.
Cons: the room should be maintained. hot Air condition , whistling wind noice from the wind ( i couldnt sleep) and the toilet especially the showers.
Location: 5 mins away from mykonos town by car. but you need to rent either a scooter or a car. easy driving
The hotel location and the interior and design are very nice. I booked for a junior suite so for the 1st day i got downgraded to a single room because my room is occupied by a guest that extended his stay due to his illness. and they have promised me to compensate the difference. and on check out i have reminded them about the incident where they simply waived the room service charges ( around 30 Euros ) from my total bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What you sold to us was not what we got

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and the staff were good. The location was good as it was close to the beach. The disappointment I had was that we booked a specific room throigh Hotels. com a room with a plunge pool but did not receive what we had in fact paid for. Management said that they would upgrade us but did not upgrade us to this specific room I think that they had us down for a standard room which was a huge amount of money to pay for a standard room. It looked like the best rooms had been allocated to young people as opposed to people like us who had actually paid for a specific room but were given a much less accomodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at the Mykoniam Mare

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Mykonian Mare - The Art Resort N' Spa My wife and I had a great time at the Mykonian Mare #24th July 2013#, all the staff were really helpful, Theo and his assistant in the pool bar were very entertaining and extremely helpful . The only slight problem was the lack of taxi's on the island, however the hotel were very accommodating and arranged transport for us, would defiantly return.
3 out of 5
by Esther from Ontario, Canada

Could be great but...

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: No internet, disorganized management
Although this hotel is not within walking distance of the City Center the staff was more than accomodating in driving us there. The hotel staff was extremely friendly however they need better organizational skills as they did not remember that we had booked a ride to the airport in the morning of our departure - although they did get us there. Breakfast was fabulous on our first day however the second day they had a large group staying over and did not have enough food for everyone - again the staff tried hard to accomodate us but they should have been better prepared. The common areas, lobby, restaurant and pool were very nice however the rooms were okay but needed some "tweeking" to bring it up to a 4 star rating. I am sorry but I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne

Beautiful Place, Beautiful People

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very attentive and polite, fellow guests were an international mix of classy people, the food was great, and the rooms were well appointed in soothing tones with interesting fixtures. The private pool and cabana area was also exciting surprise. I've already set dates to return next year!
2 out of 5
by Trix from London, UK

To be avoided

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: The bar staff and the driver that picked us up were very friendly
Cons: The room, the bathroom, the smelly wardrobe....
Location: Quite far from town, about a 15 min drive. You HAVE to have transport if you stay at this hotel
This hotel felt like it was about to go bankrupt and they were trying to find ways on saving money on every opportunity. Do not book this hotel without making sure that you have ABTA protection. There was no hot water ever, there was no clean linen, they would take away dirty towels and not replace them, the furniture was poor quality (think badly made Ikea), the wardrobe was so smelly that we couldn't put clothes in it, the bathroom was disgusting (even after we made them clean it again), we were right by the pool and the curtains were narrower than the window (so people could see into the room at night) etc..... The staff were friendly but not helpful and none of our complaints were sorted, even the curtains!!! I'm sorry but this hotel is to be avoided. We had to complain to reception every single day because something else went wrong. We asked to be moved but they told us they were fully booked (which was clearly not the case) which only leads me to believe that half the hotel must be shut down or they couldn't care less about our concerns. The pictures look fantastic but the reality is something quite different.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DJ

Not quite a five star hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly but the quality of the hotel is not what we expected for a 5 star hotel. The bathroom fixture was vey fragile. The water temperature was not consistent. Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself appears to be fallen behind in basic maintenance and upkeep.