Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrefrom Kelowna Vanada

great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were fantastic , so friendly and helpful. The only hotel on our 3 week vacation that took the time to email us about our arrival and came with their van and picked us up from the Ferry and then drove us to the airport when we were leaving . Great location walking distant to the town and on the water front .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leatrafrom USA

Fantastic hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
While traveling to Greece for two weeks from the US, I had the pleasure of spending part of my trip here. By far it was my favorite hotel, for too many reasons to list - but a few include: quality service, value, location, & amenities. Their staff is an amazing team of people that truly make your stay a memorable one. Enjoy the views, pool, spa, bar, or even just the comfort of a nice quality, well-equipped room. There are several places to stay on Mykonos, the Theoxenia in my opinion is the best. I will definitely return with my family in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, UK

Superb!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Fantastic location, a calm oasis just a minute's walk from the bustle of Mykonos Town. Excellent facilities, friendly and attentive staff, great food and drink... Everything we wanted and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Los Angeles

Perfect in town

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Theoxenia provided great service. Perfect location in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach, FL

The best location close to the town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: To keep the gardens cleaner and more kept
Location: Everything is close and walking distance, no hills to climb.
Since our pick up at the airport to the prearranged early breakfast we had the day we left, the service was superb. We had the tour of the hotel the day we arrived by the hotel manager. All the front desk staff from Julie, Anna, the driver xeno.... All the people that worked at the breakfast were super friendly. The hotel views of the sunset, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne AUS

Poor Value

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: The AC was inoperative during our stay and was not repaired. We were told that it would be fixed but it wasn't.
Location: Close to Mykanos town centre
My wife and I stayed 3 nights. The hotel staff were generally great. We had no air conditioning in our room which made sleeping uncomfortable. This hotel was the worst we stayed in over 4 weeks travel throughout Turkey and Greece. It represents poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great location for Mykonos town; more like 4 star

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Big advantage is proxinity to Mykonos town and pool; rooms definitely not 5 star though comfortable Staff are OK, very friendly though struggle to articulate and advise regarding trips and restaurants - not sure whether they are afraid to make a decision or clear recommendation. Possibly better with a full time concierge Rooms are a little tired for a supposed 5 star hotel however this is possibly tpical for the island Breakfast is excellent We are widely travelled across Europe - UK, Italy, France, Spain and mainland Greeceand Santorini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom London

Great service; Great location; Great staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great staff and simple but well appointed standards of appointment of the facilities
Cons: The fitness area is a less frequently used facility here than other hotels of this standard on Mykonos. Perhaps there is a more accessible location?
This was my third time in 4 years staying at the Theoxenia. Previous stays have always been great but this hotel continues to improve. Domitrios and his team have this hotel and its service feeling fresh and first class this year, with small but meaningful improvements in many areas. Located so close to the heart of Mykonos town it is hard to credit that it can be tranquil by the poolside all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great location, helpful staff .

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous pool
Cons: Shower curtain in bathroom, flooded floor.
Location: Short walk to Little Venice, harbor , restaurants, everything! Perfect for a wedding, church is next door.
Lovely hotel, delicious breakfast. Best coffee in Greece. Would try the Theoxania in Santorini too, also we'll located in Thira.