Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Classic Greek style and super location.... a terrific value.
Cons: I was very pleased!
Location: Mykonos Town is a 5 minute walk with everything you need to be near in the evening including many chic restaurants in the Old Port location.
My room was upgraded to a Seaview Room with lanai and it was really great. I have stayed at several other properties over the years on Mykonos and really have found Theoxenia to be a cool spot, close to everything and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Dimitris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we really hope that we will have you as a loyal guest from now on. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Best regards Dimitris Salonikis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and setting

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Close to the main town centre . Lovely pool and the staff make this such a great holiday hotel . The pool staff are really friendly and genuine . Worth a visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Dimitris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you acknowledged the unique location and our attentive services. Best regards Dimitris Salonikis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and they even upgraded our room. The location is great since you can walk to city centre and all eating facilities. Would definitely go back to this hotel again when in Mykonos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Dimitris, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review and the excellent marking. Looking forward to seeing you again in Mykonos Theoxenia. Best regards Dimitris Salonikis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Perfect hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location, view of the Aegean.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything
Location: Close to town and restaurants & bars, on top of the sea, within 30 minutes walk to sand beaches. 1 minutes to pebble beach. 2 minutes to all shops.
The whole experience at this hotel was perfect. Even before we left the UK we were impressed by the lovely email from the hotel front desk asking us for our flight details because they were sending a car to fetch us. A chilled welcome drink ready waiting for us when we arrived. The staff could not be more helpful. All the facilities you would expect, perfectly clean and everything worked well. I would certainly return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Dimitris, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review. We'll be waiting for your 2016 reservation! Best regards Dimitris Salonikis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel a short walk from Mykonos Town

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, pool and staff.
Location: Five minutes walk from Mykonos Town - no need to say more!
The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are large and comfortable, the pool is lovely and the dining room (we only had breakfast there) has lovely views. Breakfasts are delicious and plentiful, especially the fresh fruit. The single best thing about this lovely hotel is it's staff. They were that elusive combination of extremely friendly and welcoming whilst also being totally professional. Special mentions must go to Lola and Jason - exceptional service, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Dimitris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your praise for our staff and I'm sure that Lola and Jason will be very happy with your comments. Looking forward to seeing you again in Mykonos Theoxenia. Best regards Dimitris Salonikis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andre from Kelowna Vanada

great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were fantastic , so friendly and helpful. The only hotel on our 3 week vacation that took the time to email us about our arrival and came with their van and picked us up from the Ferry and then drove us to the airport when we were leaving . Great location walking distant to the town and on the water front .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leatra from USA

Fantastic hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
While traveling to Greece for two weeks from the US, I had the pleasure of spending part of my trip here. By far it was my favorite hotel, for too many reasons to list - but a few include: quality service, value, location, & amenities. Their staff is an amazing team of people that truly make your stay a memorable one. Enjoy the views, pool, spa, bar, or even just the comfort of a nice quality, well-equipped room. There are several places to stay on Mykonos, the Theoxenia in my opinion is the best. I will definitely return with my family in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Superb!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Fantastic location, a calm oasis just a minute's walk from the bustle of Mykonos Town. Excellent facilities, friendly and attentive staff, great food and drink... Everything we wanted and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Los Angeles

Perfect in town

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Theoxenia provided great service. Perfect location in town.