Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Superb!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Fantastic location, a calm oasis just a minute's walk from the bustle of Mykonos Town. Excellent facilities, friendly and attentive staff, great food and drink... Everything we wanted and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

The best location close to the town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: To keep the gardens cleaner and more kept
Location: Everything is close and walking distance, no hills to climb.
Since our pick up at the airport to the prearranged early breakfast we had the day we left, the service was superb. We had the tour of the hotel the day we arrived by the hotel manager. All the front desk staff from Julie, Anna, the driver xeno.... All the people that worked at the breakfast were super friendly. The hotel views of the sunset, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

Poor Value

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: The AC was inoperative during our stay and was not repaired. We were told that it would be fixed but it wasn't.
Location: Close to Mykanos town centre
My wife and I stayed 3 nights. The hotel staff were generally great. We had no air conditioning in our room which made sleeping uncomfortable. This hotel was the worst we stayed in over 4 weeks travel throughout Turkey and Greece. It represents poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location for Mykonos town; more like 4 star

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Big advantage is proxinity to Mykonos town and pool; rooms definitely not 5 star though comfortable Staff are OK, very friendly though struggle to articulate and advise regarding trips and restaurants - not sure whether they are afraid to make a decision or clear recommendation. Possibly better with a full time concierge Rooms are a little tired for a supposed 5 star hotel however this is possibly tpical for the island Breakfast is excellent We are widely travelled across Europe - UK, Italy, France, Spain and mainland Greeceand Santorini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from London

Great service; Great location; Great staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great staff and simple but well appointed standards of appointment of the facilities
Cons: The fitness area is a less frequently used facility here than other hotels of this standard on Mykonos. Perhaps there is a more accessible location?
This was my third time in 4 years staying at the Theoxenia. Previous stays have always been great but this hotel continues to improve. Domitrios and his team have this hotel and its service feeling fresh and first class this year, with small but meaningful improvements in many areas. Located so close to the heart of Mykonos town it is hard to credit that it can be tranquil by the poolside all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, helpful staff .

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous pool
Cons: Shower curtain in bathroom, flooded floor.
Location: Short walk to Little Venice, harbor , restaurants, everything! Perfect for a wedding, church is next door.
Lovely hotel, delicious breakfast. Best coffee in Greece. Would try the Theoxania in Santorini too, also we'll located in Thira.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erica K. from Chicago, IL

Mykonos Perfection

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
From before we got to the hotel, the staff reached out to see about special needs and complimentary ferry transfers. The rooms were comfortable for two people, very clean (I'm a little OCD, too) and decorated in a modern-retro vibe. We were able to walk everywhere - bars/restaurants in Little Venice to the bus stop that was an easy ride to the other beaches. However, I would have been happy just staying at the hotel with their amazing brunch, wonderful bartenders and stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cory from DC

All around great

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and great service. Rooms are fairly small but you can't beat the view from the sea facing rooms. Swanky pool area and amazing complimentary breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

9 acres of prime Mykonos location

Posted May 15, 2014
Excellent location, just by the windmills and a short walk from Hora (town). Accessible by car / taxi, which is a rarity for Mykonos town. Stunning grounds, all 9 acres of it! Underwater treadmill and exercise bike in the pool were (funny and) a plus. Wonderful staff - really, friendly and keen to cater to their guests needs. Can't wait to return.