Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms in a quiet part of Mykinos

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, ferry transfer at end. Good quiet position near small beach, short bus ride into town from bus stop right outside building.
Cons: Nil
In Mykonos for 4 days, sightseeing, shopping and swimming, at the small local beach and by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The quality of the hotel for the price and the wonderful service
Location: Its located 10 minutes via car from the old port of Mykonos, it has multiple beach's and restaurants within walking distance
We stayed at Panthea Residence for 6 nights the service was perfect! It is run by a lovely family couple that are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel looks out over a beautiful beach with numerous restaurants within walking distance. I would defiantly stay again, couldn't have asked for anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph from New York

Great place in a chilled out location

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Chilled out atmosphere, no kids.
Cons: Softer mattresses maybe
Location: The beach is in walking distance and is excellent. There are three restaurants/bars within walking distance also, two of which are pretty good.
Panthea Residence is a series of small apartments/rooms spread over a lovely little complex. The pool was great and the room came with a sea view from the terrace which was beautiful. The owners are lovely and very helpful, providing airport transfers, offering to take you to the supermarket and arranging moped rental.The local area has a great mini market that provides pretty much everything you could need and there are three restaurants within walking distance. Two of these are beach-side at the local beach which is great, it was really nice to dine by the sea (one of the restaurants was used in the movie 'Shirley Valentine'.) There is a regular bus service that picks up right outside the Panthea and runs to and from Mykonos town every hour with a journey time of around 15 minutes. The room had everything we needed, including a fridge. air conditioning and flat screen TV. The mattresses were a little bit firm for us, but this may not be the case for all. As a side note, I booked to stay here after another place I had tried to book fell through. Whilst there, I stumbled upon the other resort I had attempted to book and can honestly say, I was so relieved that I had ended up at the Panthea Residence. At the Platys Gialos the beach was packed out with sun loungers/umbrellas; there was no free space at all where it was just sand. I was not a fan of that at all and the other popular beach Ornos was exactly the same so it was a relieft to be in Agios Ioannis........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from New York

Excellent service!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Everything to close!Town,market,beaches,restaurants....
We be back next year for sure!!!Good luck Isabella with the baby!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grace from Dublin

Perfect for beach!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was just a couple of hundred metres to the beach! It had wifi, a pool, lovely views, nice rooms and a bus stop outside the door with buses running to Mykonos town every 20/30minutes. The only downside to this hotel was that there was no on-sight food and not a lot to do in the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful with free port transfer. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Bolton, UK

High standards of decor and cleanliness

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Classy but simple furnishings - immaculate
Cons: Not a problem for us but the drive is very steep so maybe an issue for elderley and disabled
Location: One of the top resorts so slightly more pricey ( Mykonos can be expensive anyway) Less family orientated
This looked great on booking and we were not disappointed! It was fabulous. Quite a small development so you were not sharing the pool with hoards of people.(often we had it to ourselves!) Quiet and with fanatstic views. Great to have a maid cleaning our room each day which you don't often get with self catering. Our hosts were helpful and unobstrucive.We had a car but the bus stop was outside and very regular.We would completely reccommend this place. Especially good for couples celebrating something special as you are close to the "Shirley Valentine" restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PATRICIA from NJ

GREAT HOTEL FOR PRICE

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: close to bus stop & beach
Great hotel .... although not in city center, has a bus stop right outside of the hotel AND a beach down the street. Room was clean and the owner was super nice ... let us keep the room for the day when we were supposed to check out FOC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Panthea - excellent choice!

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice, modern and spacious rooms. Comfortable beds.Quiet inside. Delicious breakfast. Great value for the price. We spent two nights in August at the Panthea. It is very close to the Acropolis and Plaka - 10 minute walk. It is also close to the up and coming, hip restaurant bar scene of Gazi, which is only 10 minutes away by foot. The staff were super helpful. The most impressive thing is that this was a hotel up to US standards but without the expense of the Plaka hotels. BTW, we loved the showers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Athens

Very nice room with superb view and very kind and helpful personnel.

Posted Aug 12, 2011
Its our fifth time in Mykonos and we have stayed always in similar residences, spending around the same amount of money every time. Among all these times, Panthea offered us the best value for money. The room was quite large to accommodate two beds plus a baby coat that was provided by the hotel. There was a fully functional kitchen in the room, which was very important for us given that we had to prepare baby food. The air-condition was working perfectly and there was a safe in the room. The balcony was quite large and the view to Delos island was superb. The hotel is 200 meters from the beach of St. John, and outside of the hotel it is the bus station. The hotel has parking for the car which is very important in Mykonos. During the night, there was always a security person to ensure the safety of the residences, though the area was quite safe. Finally, the manager of the residences was very helpful and very kind.