Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Rosie from Stirling

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: good location,good complimentary pickup, polite staff, clean
Cons: not enough privacy,basic bathroom, third bed was very short and was basically a sofa against a wall
Location: Easy walking to two beaches, great access to buses to Mykonos and great boat service to nearby beaches.
Disappointed with hotel as we booked a room for 3 with "seaviews and balcony."Our first room was large but the Balcony turned out to be a terrace which was inches behind the sunbeds of other guests beside the pool. Beyond this was the small pool and then views of the public restaurant attached to the hotel and then through this we could see the sea. We asked to be moved to a higher floor and the reception staff were accommodating but the room was smaller and instead of a balcony we had three chairs outside the door which were placed on the stair landing and unfortunately were publicly located on the stairs at the entrance to the hotel. From our room we were facing hotels and shops although we could see the sea from a pretty, small side window in the corner. The bathroom and furnishings were quite basic but the shower was placed over the side of a narrow bath and it was impossible not to have the flimsy curtain stick to your skin and avoid wetting the floor.The room cleaning was excellent with a twice day service. I do not understand the favourable breakfast reviews which I felt poor for a 4star hotel. There were some cereals,hot and cold meats, some fresh fruit and a lot of tinned fruits and jams. Most bakery items did not taste fresh,the orange juice was poor and the staff looked bored. Overall a clean adequate hotel on the corner of a busy beach but more 3 star than 4. Poolside level rooms, I felt too dark and too public. Upmarket Petasos hotel next door great for cocktails
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John John from Estoril

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2012
This hotel is a great location in Mikonos for the relaxed couple (families); comparing with international standards general services and cleanliness is just over average. GREAT THINGS: Transfer from ferry/airport is free, most personal is nice and attentive, restaurants and breakfast on site is excellent, and the view and location is just unbelievable. NOT SO GREAT: Swimming pool is is small and typically packed with people early morning to reserve sun beds; tub/shower curtain in the bathroom is placed incorrectly and you get a creepy shower sensation. Relax and engage the personal, this will give you a laidback experience – this is not the kind of hotel where you can expect to have flawless service/features – welcome to Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

newyorker in mykonos

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: Location
The hotel was great. Julie from the front desk was very helpful. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awsome!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Did not know what to expect but got the best of all possibilities. Right on the beach, beautiful surroundings, restaurants, yachts, beautiful people, the whole nine yards......wow. It has a salt water pool, thats right salt water. No problem except dont expect to refresh yourself after swiming int he Agean Sea. OPA!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Room

Posted Jun 17, 2011
We had a huge room with the pool right outside the balcony. It was much bigger than expected and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is really good and the service overall excellent. It was pretty nice having the beach right outside too! One negative tho, is that neighborhood kids/teens would come use the hotel's pool and were really loud and partying every afternoon. Also, the room wasn't initially perfect but maintenance came and fixed the issues pretty quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Thomas from London

Good quality hotel but far from city center

Posted May 7, 2011
Please be careful in booking this hotel as it is quite far from Hora town (40min walking distance). This is located in Platys Galos which is a small beach bay with a couple of hotels and restaurants but that is pretty it... A bus is running during the day but as we were off season, it was only from 8am to 6pm, running every 2 hours, hence this was not very convenient to eat and spend the evening in town (taxi cost ~7Eur). This is pretty far from Paradise and Super Paradise beaches as well (45min walking distance). The service at the hotel was average with not a tremendous enthusiasm from receptionists, particularly one... Good stay but will not go back to this hotel. We will next time choose an hotel closer to Hora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Stay and Great Location

Posted Nov 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the location was great. The power line did cross the view from the balcony, but we were just a walk outside from the beach, so it didn't bother us. The bus ride to Mykonos Town was short and cost saving. Paradise Beach was only a walk away with a beautiful scenic view of the water. The staff was very helpful. We did have to sit right outside of the hotel lobby to use the internet, but there is a beautiful view from the patio so no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel is extremely well maintained on the inside and out, beautiful condition building, rooms very nice (look just as pictured if not nicer). Very luxurious. It is ON the beach and most of the rooms have ocean view and it is just a few steps to Plati Yialos beach. Can't go wrong booking this place! The rooms look as good as pictures here and mine actually exceeded what pictures look like. This beach is more geared towards couples as opposed to beaches like Paradise with more partying and singles. The staff was all very friendly and helpful, in particular Maria at the front desk. They will pick you up and drop you off (awesome perk) and breakfast complimentary and very good, make sure to make it! All in all could not recommend more!