Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great location, love saltwater pool, great restaurants, accommodating staff, pleasant atmosphere, friendly service at all times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Kent UK

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious classy room, superb views, perfect location, friendly helpful staff, great breakfasts.
Cons: Maybe a movie channel on the TV for the evenings as it is meant to be a 4/5 star hotel.
Location: Amazing sandy beach with crystal blue waters. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Beach sports, sunloungers on beach or pool.
Had a great week staying at this lovely hotel. Great spacious room with a superb view over the bay and beach. Very nice pool area, friendly helpful staff. Very close proximity to the beach and restaurants in a relaxing resort with an excellent beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect location steps to calm clear beach

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best hotel we stayed in Greece. The service is as good as good as 5 star hotels. Complimentary transfers. Beds very comfortable. Room and hotel gorgeous, large. Highly recommend the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nin from australia

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Stayed for 4 nights, great staff, clean and comfortable room. View from hotel and pool beautiful. Beach is beautiful to lay an relax and swim. Bus station right near hotel takes you straight into the Mykonos town in 10min. Will go back to this hotel if I return again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
very professional....this is a very good hotel..you wont regret it....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Great Location with lots of eating options nearby

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is right next to the ocean on Platys Giallos and you can virtually jump into the sea when you place a step out of this property. Public transport is available 10 steps away to the main town and it has loads of taverns and beach restaurants close-by. The famous Nammos Beach Club is within walking distance too. The rooms are very small although cozy. The Breakfast room has a stunning view and a decently large spread. Choose this hotel if you want to be away from the main city and yet be close to the action. For all you party animals, the boat for paradise and super paradise beach leaves every hour and the departing location is right next to the hotel. We went to paradise beach in the boat for 6 euros (return trip).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua from Hartford, CT

Great hotel and location but should offer freewifi

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: good location with free parking for rental
Cons: There was a 2 inch crack on the sidewalk by our room that I cut my toe on and my girlfriend almost fell over as well. free wifi.
Location: Beach right located right by hotel and water taxi to nearby beaches right by the hotel.
We were very please with this place with the exception of a dinner recommendation that the front desk gave us our first night. I would have given this 5 stars except for the restaurant recommendation. Over priced meal that was probably the most expensive dinner I had on our honeymoon and we ate at some very nice places on our honeymoon. I later checked a review site and it seemed like the restaurant was a scam out to rip off tourists and had terrible reviews. I felt like the front desk was getting a kick back for recommendations. Do your research before going to any restaurant in Greece. Overall the place was nice. Nice pool and their restaurant had a great Greek dancing night on Wednesdays although it was annoying because we had to go through restaurant to get to our room. My wife said the hairdryers sucked and you had to hold down the button while she dried her hair and it took a long time. We needed to get to the ferry port and they gave us a free transfer which I thought was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Demi from Sydney

Best hotel we have stayed in!

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: The rooms, the staff.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Perfect location. Close enough to Mykonos town, the clubs but far enough to have the most wonderful, relaxing experience.
I will preface this review that I think the time of year has a lot to do with the quality of your stay in Mykonos. Summer can be hot and crowded. We went in October and so it was perfect, hot enough to swim without the crowds. We booked the executive suite for our honeymoon and the hotel staff wasted no time in making us feel special. Our room was perfect. Vichy shower, huge bath, and the bed was so comfy. The hotel itself is clean and the guys at the restaurant are always up for a laugh and you cannot miss their Greek Night. So much fun. The beach is right outside your door and the bus to Mykonos town just outside the door at reception. Best part about traveling outside high season is the sunbeds on the beach are 'free' and you are not having to get there before sunrise to get a good spot. Definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best hotel we stayed at on our entire trip!!

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We LOVED this place! The room was extremely clean and large (especially by European standards). We went in September so it wasn't too crowded and I felt it was well worth the price. We looked out right on the water (30 feet) and the bed was very comfortable. We stuffed ourselves daily at the free breakfast, which was a great spread of Greek and non-Greek foods, but SO good! We ate at both their restaurants (same menu, so it's actually more like 1 restaurant) but we really enjoyed it. We went to watch the Greek dancing at the restaurant one night, which was one of our favorite things on the trip. We found out there's a free bus transfer to/from the port (look for Petinos Hotel, it's the same owner) The location in Plati Yialis was perfect. 10 minute bus ride to town, but a great beach right there with the option to take water taxi to Paradise Beach, etc. My only complaint about this hotel was that they don't have chairs on the beach for guests so you have to eat lunch at one of the tavernas and then they'll let you use their chairs for free. (go two tavernas down for the best) We also witnessed all the female waitresses having a loud argument at breatfast and felt they were a little rude at times, but felt all the guys at the Greek restaurant were super friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Sydney

Hard to complain in Paradisical Mykonos

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Conveniently located, views of the beach/water.
Cons: Gym was not at all adequate, breakfasts not appealing
Location: Beautiful, convenient to get to other beaches, nice restaurants.
We were picked up from the port and driven to the hotel - this was a good service as it's overwhelming when arriving off the ferry to the crowds and heat. The hotel is right on Platy Gialos beach which is great and there are boats going every hour to the other beaches on Mykonos. There are also many good restaurants along Platy Gialos which is also conveninent. The hotel has rooms that overlook the beach front and the hotel restaurant - nice view although it is VERY loud and hard to sleep, especially when they have Greek music and dancing late at night. Our room initially appointed to us smelled strongly of cigarette smoke despite apparently being a non-smoking room. The staff moved us the next day which was good, but had the hotel been full, we would have had to endure a room that felt and smelled dirty. There are many places nearby to rent a car or motor/quad bike. The 'fitness centre' is a joke. It's a small, window-less room in a basement with one dodgy treadmill facing the wall and a bar with one bench and one set of dumbells. It's not appropriate to advertise a fitness centre/gym when this is all that is on offer. The rooms were a little run down,some lights didn't work, water pressure weak in the shower - but overall we enjoyed our stay. Breakfasts, although included were hardly worth getting out of bed for - we only went one time and saw that there was only stale cereal and surgary biscuits and cakes, a multitude of dried fruits and pretty bad coffee