Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sirichaifrom Vancouver

Best view, clean, beautiful hotel, friendly staffs

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picture perfect view, very nice and clean hotel with super friendly staffs room a bit small but you will be outside most of the time anyway..very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sirichaifrom Vancouver

The Best View in Mykonos plus 5 stars service !

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Didn't know what to expect after I landed in Mykonos. I called the hotel they told me to take taxi there and When i got there , someone was waiting right on the street come open the taxi trunk and took the luggage and carry down the stairs( my luggage was heavy! ) everyone in this hotel are super nice and friendly and helpful and not in a fake way like some big hotels's staffs where they fake the smile and they always use the same words to all customers. Here are just real people who love to work there. The room I had was a single room ( facing back cause I was on budget) was nice clean and had basic you need , Air con, tv, fridge,hair dryer, over head shower. I ask the staff if I could take a look at the ocean view suit and OMG...it was like a dream but I couldn't afford at that time, may be next time.I would come back any day and I highly recommend this Portobello Hotel . ...Amazing experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

丘の上の、街中を一望できる立地催行のホテル

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: 眺望、朝食共に最高です。また、部屋のフレグランスが心地よかったです。
Cons: プールを本館利用者にも使用させて貰いたい。
Location: 丘の上の風車の近くです。
立地、食事共に最高でした。ただ、プールについてですが、紹介ページには記載があるのに、使用できるのは別棟のヴィレッジ宿泊者のみとのこと。真夏にプールがないときついです。利用できないのであれば、利用できない旨を記載するか、写真にアップしないで貰いたい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, UK

A short break in the sunshine

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. I liked the homely atmosphere provided by the excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping. Many, many restaurants. Beautiful views. Lovely beaches in a short distance by bus (very reasonable) or by taxi . Busy nightlife.
The hotel arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport, which made arrival easy. First impressions were of the beautiful view and lovely clean and comfortable breakfast area. At all times the staff were welcoming, and helpful and made us feel very at home. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a very nice private terrace. The breakfasts were amazing, home cooked food and a good variety of it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would make a return visit. Mykonos generally would not be very good for anyone with mobility issues (ie. in a wheelchair or only able to walk very short distances) otherwise I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Nice view / very small room

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The room was very small with little room for the luggage, etc. Not many facilities in this hotel. The balcony and the view from the balcony were great. A bit expensive I would say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Forest Personfrom Reading

A view to die for

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here twice, for two nights on the way to some other Greek islands, and one night on the way back. We were upgraded to a suite on the way back. It's not cheap, but it's quiet, and the people are lovely. The normal double room was not large, but since we were only there two nights (to allow us to visit Delos) it didn't really matter. The view over the town and out to sea was an unexpected bonus. The town starts at the foot of the cliff so we had the best of both worlds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice hotel, miniature pool

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean. The air conditioning worked very well, although it was very dry while sleeping. The staff were helpful.
Cons: The pool is almost non-existent and feels as if it adjoined to a private suite. We didn't feel welcome to use it.
Location: Easy access to Mykonos town and a 10 minute walk to the Fabrica bus stop to Paraga and Paradise Beaches.
We had a great stay at the Portobello Boutique Hotel. It is THE place to watch the sunset, the views are truly amazing. The hotel is cute and small, with a little boutique feel and the buffet breakfast served each morning was simple, but delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excellent hotel. Beautiful views of the town and sea. The staff was extremely accommodating and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julianafrom São Paulo

Ótima Localização

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é uma ótima opção! As recepcionistas foram muito atenciosas com as melhores dicas de praias e restaurantes!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Good location, but overpriced

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was absolutely amazing
Cons: The curtains are too sheer and let too much early sunlight. No air conditioning when you leave room. Free shuttle service from ports like other hotels
I enjoyed my stay at portobello. The staff was extremely friendly and personal. The location was great and you could walk into the main part of town from there. They also have a delicious breakfast spread and a beautiful breakfast view looking over the town of Mykonos. The pool is much too small to be called a pool and was never used when we stayed there. There is no free shuttle to or from the port, and they charge a lot to "arrange" a taxi ride. Other Hotels In the area provided a free shuttle. The curtains are too sheer and let a lot of light in when the sun rises. Also there is no option for air conditioning when you leave the room. The Portobello is a nice hotel, however with the price we paid I did expect a little more to offer.