Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This hotel is truly a hidden gem. The staff is attentive, courteous and friendly. They gave us directions, made restaurant suggestions, helped with pre booking taxis etc. We loved our time here. We also really loved that the front desk is 24 hours, not that we used them at nightbut it was good for coming back late partying from little Venice. i will say you aren't near a nice beach so plan your trip accordingly. Luckily, the weather wasn't beach like during our trip. We could easily walk to the old port, little Venice and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ótimo

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom!!!! Custo benefício é localização perfeitos ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Konstantinos from Athens

Fair value/service ratio

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Generally good quality impression,besides Room size(small),even upgraded, Small problems on wifi range for in room use,also some main greek tv chanels, not reached due to technical problem. Eager and quite helpuf stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sirichai from Vancouver

Best view, clean, beautiful hotel, friendly staffs

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Picture perfect view, very nice and clean hotel with super friendly staffs room a bit small but you will be outside most of the time anyway..very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sirichai from Vancouver

The Best View in Mykonos plus 5 stars service !

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
I Didn't know what to expect after I landed in Mykonos. I called the hotel they told me to take taxi there and When i got there , someone was waiting right on the street come open the taxi trunk and took the luggage and carry down the stairs( my luggage was heavy! ) everyone in this hotel are super nice and friendly and helpful and not in a fake way like some big hotels's staffs where they fake the smile and they always use the same words to all customers. Here are just real people who love to work there. The room I had was a single room ( facing back cause I was on budget) was nice clean and had basic you need , Air con, tv, fridge,hair dryer, over head shower. I ask the staff if I could take a look at the ocean view suit and OMG...it was like a dream but I couldn't afford at that time, may be next time.I would come back any day and I highly recommend this Portobello Hotel . ...Amazing experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

丘の上の、街中を一望できる立地催行のホテル

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: 眺望、朝食共に最高です。また、部屋のフレグランスが心地よかったです。
Cons: プールを本館利用者にも使用させて貰いたい。
Location: 丘の上の風車の近くです。
立地、食事共に最高でした。ただ、プールについてですが、紹介ページには記載があるのに、使用できるのは別棟のヴィレッジ宿泊者のみとのこと。真夏にプールがないときついです。利用できないのであれば、利用できない旨を記載するか、写真にアップしないで貰いたい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

A short break in the sunshine

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. I liked the homely atmosphere provided by the excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping. Many, many restaurants. Beautiful views. Lovely beaches in a short distance by bus (very reasonable) or by taxi . Busy nightlife.
The hotel arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport, which made arrival easy. First impressions were of the beautiful view and lovely clean and comfortable breakfast area. At all times the staff were welcoming, and helpful and made us feel very at home. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a very nice private terrace. The breakfasts were amazing, home cooked food and a good variety of it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would make a return visit. Mykonos generally would not be very good for anyone with mobility issues (ie. in a wheelchair or only able to walk very short distances) otherwise I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne from Tampa fl.

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
A great Boutique hotel, a great friendly staff, and just a short 2 minute walk into town . The rooms are modern and comfortable . The breakfast was great and everyone is so friendly and they will go out of there way to help you with whatever you need .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Nice view / very small room

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The room was very small with little room for the luggage, etc. Not many facilities in this hotel. The balcony and the view from the balcony were great. A bit expensive I would say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Forest Person from Reading

A view to die for

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here twice, for two nights on the way to some other Greek islands, and one night on the way back. We were upgraded to a suite on the way back. It's not cheap, but it's quiet, and the people are lovely. The normal double room was not large, but since we were only there two nights (to allow us to visit Delos) it didn't really matter. The view over the town and out to sea was an unexpected bonus. The town starts at the foot of the cliff so we had the best of both worlds.