Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Modern and cozy hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel had a very relaxing yet modern feel to it. It almost seems as if it should have a spa somewhere in the facility although it doesn't. The property is family owned and run so they take care of their guests with avid care. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family visiting the island of mykonos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CKJK from Christchurch, NZ

Would visit again

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice stay at this hotel. Rooms spacious, pool wonderful, breakfast excellent. Family owned & run. Shuttle to town & free pickup & drop off. Little way from main town but when you are there it's pleasant & not overcrowded. Suggest hiring vehicle or motorcycle to get around to various beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from USA

Very Pleased

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The provided transportation eliminated a concern about getting to the town/airport while providing quality accommodations.
Cons: Eliminate the techno music in the pool area. Most "plugged-ins" will have their own mp3 players. The rest of us could then choose to enjoy silence.
Location: There was nothing near by which to me is a benefit.
I was passing through Mykonos and needed a place to stay for one evening. My key criteria was that transportation would be provided by the hotel and it was, as advertised. However, the hotel was much, much more. My room was spacious, clean, neatly furnished and very confortable. I needed a day, I could have stayed a week. In the future, this hotel is on my list. The pool and public areas were well appointed and the staff complimented the trouble free and relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A real gem of a hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
This is a great hotel for a family holiday in Mykonos. As a family of five, we stayed in a two bedroomed apartment (one room ensuite) with additional bathroom and kitchenette and an extra bed was put into the living/dining room area (room 12). The apartment was beautifully appointed, as are all areas of the hotel. The pool and bar area is a stunning space, just perfect for enjoying the varied, delicious buffet breakfast, lazing around on loungers soaking up the sun during the day or enjoying a drink or something to eat in the evening. Situated a little way out of Mykonos town it is easy to nip down into the town either using the hotel's shuttle bus service or driving down, parking in the old port, and walking for a few minutes along the seafront into the old town. All of the beaches on the island are no more than 15-20 minutes drive away from the hotel and the very friendly owners of the hotel are happy to make suggestions about which beaches to go to and restaurants to eat at. We had a fantastic time and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mykonos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MP from London, UK

Stylish good value hotel for a family

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Pool/Bar area
Cons: Buffet Breakfast was varied but not the best quality - you get what you pay for I guess.
Location: A bit of a way out of town but regular shuttle service.
Good value and lovely bohemian feel. Large, well furnished room was perfect for a family of four. Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help. A bit further out of town that I'd envisaged but the hotel offers a regular shuttle which made up for this. Perfect base for a few nights in Mykonos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Glos

Welcoming hotel with great views

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, although the hotel is further out of town than anticipated, however the regular shuttle service and lifts made this inconvenience manageable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night after our island hopping. We were collected from the port and taken to the hotel. Excellent service from beginning to end. Rooms are immaculate and well furnished and roomy. We made use of the swimming pool, Breakfast had lots of variety including cereals, bread, fresh fruit, eggs etc. Cannot fault this hotel, would definitely stay at Arhontiko again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent.

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julian and Raf from London

Great Place!

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great family run hotel! We stayed for one week in May and had a lovely time, Sofia and her husband were welcoming, polite and super helpful. The deluxe room that we stayed in was spacious, modern and very comfortable. Everywhere was very clean and although the menu is limited the food and drinks were tasty. We will be going back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com