Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff were fantastic, location great

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: staff / pool / laid back
Location: 400m from mykonos town, no bike required
stayed in mykonos before, this was the best value for money i have had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The wi fi it is not free, you have to pay 4 euros for 10hours. It is estrege in this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by G & J from Berkshire

A Beautiful Garden

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights on our way back from another island before catching the Easy jet flight back to Luton. The Hotel was excellent, friendly and very helpful staff, excellent service for drinks served by the pool, on our balcony to watch the sunset, and a pleasant breakfast in the beautiful garden setting. Our room was good size, comfortable beds, very clean and modern, and the quiet air conditioning and shutters made for a good night's sleep. Only down side would be the amount of traffic - motorbikes, quad bikes, buses, etc along the narrow road leading down into Mykonos town. Not a long walk, just rather precarious, especially after dark. We were happy to have a torch with us and only had to do the walk 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George

Lovely hotel and fantastic owners!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The helpfulness of the owner and staff
Cons: The pool was a little chilly due to the winds, but once you get in and swim you get used to it pretty quickly
Location: Great location just outside the main but away from the noise and chaos of the bus stop meeting point
Extremely friendly and always helpful, from the moment we got out of our taxi to the moment we left. Great little place away from most of the noise and only a very short walk into the centre of the hustle and bustle! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelo & Asha from LA

Greek hospitality at its finest!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Free wifi, staff, free breakfast, views, pool
We stayed in Vienoulas hotel and while we booked the cheapest room last minute, we got first rate service! They picked us up from the airport for €6 each and took us right to the hotel. Free wifi and breakfast every morning was great and the staff were always friendly no matter what time of the day or night we were there. I happened to mention it was my girlfriend's 30th birthday during our stay and on the day of, they put a tray of fresh flowers in our room AND bought a chocolate cake fresh from a local bakery for her so we could take it to dinner with us that night! We were so blown away how above and beyond they went to make us feel at home and make my girlfriends birthday memorable. They treated us like royalty and we can't wait to go back to Mykonos and stay there again. Thank you to all the Vienoula's staff for making our stay in Greece memorable :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Kiev, Ukraine

A place with the great atmosphere

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Attentive and kind staff, neat and clean rooms, convenient location.
Cons: Maybe some background lounge music by the pool would be a good addition. I would also add scrambled eggs at breakfast.
Location: Close to the bus station, we were traveling to the beaches by bus that was always on time. Close to town and good location to go to many other beaches
We were delighted to stay here, a pleasant atmosphere created by the staff makes your stay relaxing and pleasant. The hotel looks very neat and clean and we loved its traditional Mykonian style of the building and rooms. We liked the facilities - wi-fi worked great, spacious fridge was a great thing to have in the room, flat-screen TV (if you ever need it on Mykonos). Breakfast was simple but still very nice and sufficient. This is a great place to relax for a couple and it is really worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2012
We stayed here for 3 nights and we were happy with this place. The room we got, #12, was big and had a view of the water. It was very clean but we had 2 single beds which were very hard. The next day, the staff made them into a double and put a matress pad on which made the all the difference. They also took the time to show us other rooms to compare with ours and we realized how much better ours was. It's location is really good: it's only 5 minutes from the airport and the port. The internet here is pricy at 1 euro for 15 minutes. The breakfast is good and the staff are very nice and accomodating. The staff always took the time to help with what we needed. This place would be good for anyone but it is average with what you get. Wew ould stay here again for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: best staff
Cons: small shower
Location: About a 10 min walk from the centre of town
The staff made the stay at this hotel the best for us, they are amazing and go to any lengths to assist you with anything you need help with. It is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Happy Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2011
My wife and I returned a 2nd time to Vienoula's Garden. The staff recognized us, and gave us a very nice room on the 2nd floor with out door balcony. The hotel is very clean, and has a wonderful pool and patio area. It is set off the main road so there is not a lot of noise. The breakfast was good consisting of eggs, meat, cheeses, yogurt and home made breads. The wifi worked in the lobby which met our needs. You could get a faint signal on the balcony. The biggest drawback is about a 10 minute walk to the town down a very busy 2 lane road with no sidewalks. You must be very alert taking this walk as there is no shoulder, OR take a cab into town.